April 24th 2005

Last Day of Class.. did I say last day?

YESH!!!

The last day of school is always welcome around here!

I'm so happy that today SUNDAY, even though it's not officially here yet on the West Coast. Is my last day of school at New College!!! YIPPIEEEE.. not Hippie. Ok ok.. I do live in San Francisco so what the heck.

I'm celebrating because today.. errrr Saturday was my last day with folks in my acting, singing and dance classes. This means that tomorrow.. is another day with only my writing class in tow, a rehearsal with my musician, dancer and singer for the Thesis Show, and one last show and tell for my dance class. Dagnabbit, forgot about that. Have to perform a few little dance numbers because the teacher today decided since everyone couldn't be here, we would postpone it until Mannana. Okkie.. that'a aaight.

Well.. rather than being redundant and all... guess there's no need to repeat what I just said. Maybe I'm just too excited about not having to spend anymore class time with the few nitwits associated there with.

I will certainly miss the few precious artistic personnel & array of students. But we will meet again this Wednesday for a final DRESS REHEASAL for the show running Thursday thru Sunday.

Q & A

Q. Do I know my lines?

A. Almost.

Q. How's that earache?

A. Ugh, its a little better worried tho.

Q. How was the recording studio today?

A. It was pretty good, recorded the Africa Song two versions. One heavy in rhythms, the other quite simple in a high voice. Luckily I'm in good with the recording studio manager. Will record the Simple Little Things song in the summer.

Q. Are you happy it's over?

A. Well.. it's not quite over. I'll have my MA in August. Have to do the final show then.

Q. Do you have a job lined up?

A. No, but I've been looking.. Wish me luck!

Q. Have you done your laundry yet?

A. No

Q. When was the last time you took your dog on a walk through Golden Gate Park?

A. I can't remember, must have been last Summer. Hush Now... we go to the mini-park across the street.

Q.What do the cards say?

A. I don't read my own cards, remember... I'm a Buddhist Monk."

Thank you very much Miss FairyGodMum for that quick and honest response.

Ok.. that was stoopid talking to self again in a questionaire. At least I'm honest, or at least I try to be. I make a few mistakes along the way, try to correct them, stumble a bit, pick myself up, brush myself off, and start all over again. Oh gosh.. can you tell I've got Musicals on the Brain?

Thank you very much in this participation of my brain therapy session. I will continue to grant as many wishes as I possibly can. And hope that you too continue on your golden path in life! Here's wishing you all much success in anything and everything positive that you do.

Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyGodMum