2005-04-05

Elvis is an Idol

Beliefs

It has come to my attention that some think that my beliefs contradict each other. Nor am I a Teen Idol, and I sure as heck ain't Lisa Marie!

I find it interesting that although my beliefs are avant garde they are all based on goodness, the greater benefit of all mankind, and those other things called peace and love.

Tribute to the Pope

I want to send out my condolences to those who are grieving the loss of our dear sweet Pope. As I stated before, I had the opportunity to see him in his pope mobile and at the Colliseum in Oakland. His presence was very Godly and eminated all that he stands for. I am truly saddened for this loss, but also happy that now he is with the Lord in Heaven.

I have done much research on the life of Christ. And I've asked many questions about him to priests, ministers and preachers. Their answers have been minimal, so I found myself doing research and found some interesting answers. You could question these answers, and I suggest you do your own research.

Well... if this is something that interests you please read on. Otherwise, I don't want to influence you by the talk of world religion or other peoples beliefs as it confuses some and makes some upset and this is not my intention at all. So please forgive me if you disagree, but also please don't get angry as it is not my intention to bring people down. Especially not you. So please try to create harmony in your lives and relate the goodness and glory of our Father in Heaven to all, without distiction of beliefs, religion, class, status, sector in life or education. Treat everyone equally with respect and love. So here goes...

The questions I always ask are...

1. What happened to Christ when after he went to the temple. I mean From his teenage years at 12 yrs old until he became the Christ at 30 yrs old, some say he was 33.

Seems only the few who research this seem to know. Otherwise, they say things like.. He was doing His Fathers Work. Which I always thought meant.. None of your business or it's a mystery. From what I've read in many books is that it is no mystery. He was traveling from country to country seeking enlightenment. I suggest you read this paperback book:

The Lost Years of Jesus by:
Elizabeth Clare Prophet.

Click Here to See the Maps of the Roads he traveled and to READ the Entire Book Online.

This book documents the evidence of Jesus' 17 year jouney to the East. There are other books you can read such as the Lost Books of the Bible, Study about the The Essenes", the religion that the Black Madonna / Virgin Mary and Joseph practiced. Or you could become a student of the World Mysteries.

Yes folks, it is documented in scrolls countries that he visited and the evidence is left with Monks and Priests. The same Buddhists from esoteric teachings in what some may call those worshiping idols or statues.

Funny how those from other parts of the world consider the Catholic and Christianity religions that worshiping idols. They think the cross itself is for idol worshipers not to mention the statues where people kneel down and pray.

Ironic Huh!

I am not trying to compare the two beliefs, as I am both Catholic, Christian and Buddhist and believe that we are all one people, one humankind, one mankind. And possess the power to create harmony among all. As there is only One Source. The One that we all came from. Call it what you may. We are all the same.

There Clare Prophet interviewed many of the Tibetan Priests and Monks traveling along the Silk Road the comings and goings of Christ journey into Ladakh, India, China, Pakestan and all around the Himilayan Mountains. It is noted in scrolls that Jesus (Issa) was there. As he left many scriptures I will quote a few:

"Worship not the idols, for they hear you not. Listen not to the Vedas, for their truth is counterfeit. Never put yourself in the first place and never humiliate your neighbor. After having perfected himself in the Pali language, the just Issa applied himself to the study of the sacred writings of the Sutras."

".. reached the mountain, and established himself in the country of Gautamides, the birthplace of the great Buddha Sakyamuni"

"Six years after, Issa, whom the Buddha had elected to spread his holy word, had become a perfect expositor of the sacred writings."

These are just a few and you may read for yourself or do your own research. This is only one of the books that I'm quoting from. As there are many I encourage you to do your own research.

I really believe that idols are things people worship are not of the spirit. Meaning that they are things or objects that have no enspiriting by the Holy Spirit or Heavenly Father and are not sacred. i.e. material things such as the golden calf you all heard about.

I will quote an excerpt from the founder in the Nirvana Publication from the teaching I'm following:

A sonouta verse goes: Pursuing the path is not to study the points of doctrine one by one.

But to use doctrine to polish oneself.

He continues on... "We study and read about the teaching. But we mustn't stop there. We need to put what we study and read about into practice and by doing so, polish ourselves. This is how we can acquire a true fath and can truly pursue the way. When we hear a good story, we may think, "This is a good one. I can use this logic to edify my teaching children." It is impossible, however, to guide somebody on the path toward spiritual salvation by using a realization somebody else had after he or she went through a lot of stuggle. Because it is not our struggle, it is simply relying on somebody else to do the hard work.

By putting each and everything we study and read into practice and thus polishing ourselves, we can truly seek the way. Our job is not to become well versed in Buddhist doctrine. We can rely on scolars for doing that. Seekers of the path should not be talking about doctrines. We should be talking about the actual path we walk. To study the doctrine is, of course important. But true seekers of the way are those who can walk the way, and it means to always polish ourselves."

So you see, I'm no expert and I'm certainly not a reporter trying to tell some sort of new news. I'm only a simple individual seeking what some may call enlightenment so that I too may walk the path. And also part of that path is to open it up for others. Simply: Polish yourself by Putting Other's First. Walk the Path do what you say, say what you mean and act out in consideration of others. Set a Good Example so that Others May Follow. .

Some of the other questions that I asked were:

Q: 2. I always hear people say to walk the path of Christ or to be like Christ. So does this mean I can too?

A: Walking the path of Christ means that you too can achieve enlightenment like he did. But this does not mean that you ARE "The Christ." Don''t be mistaken.

Q: 3. Is it true that Christ had children by Mary the Magdelene?

A: Recently with many people questioning this, I found it interesting that it's just now becoming a major question. With DNA research they have taken Christs DNA and traced his lineage to actual people. There is also evidence of Mary the Magdelenes lineage and what happened to her children.

You ask.. what do I believe?
Well.. they say the answer is in the blood. Whether or not I believe that we are the direct decendants of Christ I cannot answer from a scientific viewpoint, but from a spiritual one. Yes, my children... we ARE the direct descendants of the one they call the Christ. Now what are YOU going to do about knowing that? hummm???

In answer to how could I be all religions.... Well... because I was born that way. My father is Catholic, My mother is Methodist and after my parents realized that they had a "Special" Child, they realized that I had extraordinary gifts of the spirit. You can look those up in the Bible. There are 9 of them. Prophecy happens to be one of them. And I have been blessed with many gifts, all praises be. And I feel that well.. IF Christ can study Buddhism.. then so can I... does that answer your question?

Please also visit my Metaspiritual LINKS Page so that YOU Too Can Do Your Own Research!

Here are some other links:
King James Bible
History of Shingon Buddhism
Tendai Buddhism
Overview of World Religions Project

Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyGodMum