Sunday April 10th 2005

The Suns out and I'm Napping..

Ahhh SUNDAY!

Yeah today is a day of Rest!
Rest for Who?
Rest for the Restless!

Woke up early this morning to watch my favorite evangelist Joel Osteen, said my morning prayers then walked up to the bustop at Golden Gate Park.

Went to Script Writing Class at 9am. It's really a Radical Traditions class that teaches how to write like Activists! The instuctor is my favorite... that is besides my advisor who is the Director of the Music Program.... Now he's wonderful! And I'm learning how to sing purday darn good. If I must say so myself.

This script writing is not as easy as it sounds. But with the exercises we're learning. Makes it really fun.

Today we took a HANDBOOK and wrote a dialog from a paragraph in the book.
My book was from the
BOOK of SPELLS.

Sometimes I wonder what they think of me, then other times... WHO CARES! Anyway... it had to be a romantic story. Now.... I don't claim to be the best writer, nor do I claim to have a monster vocabulary (Oh... we are developing our vocabulary too, by bringing in new words each week for everyone to learn.) So here goes... hope you enjoy:

It was a moonlit Friday evening. I pictured his physical and spiritual being in my minds eye. Attracting my ideal partner is no easy task, but to ensure I had the right spell, I attached a magical name to him.

Not realizing the spell I was under, even though he knew me not.

On a narrow strip of paper I wrote down my name, inscribing his magical name on the side of a cocktail stick candle. I braieded ribbons around the paper, keeping my ideal partners name in my minds eye. All the while.. Candle, Ribbons and Spindle to the Moonlight.

Asking Venus to bless them, I set the candle down and lit it.

Concentrating on the flickering glow, I pictured myself hand and hand with my new love. I watched the candle melt around my lovers name.

The following day I unbraided the ribbon to free the spell and bring my lover to my side.

Okayyy that's it. Fun class huh?

Then after class I had rehearsal with my African dancer who is also saying lines my Thesis Project. We went through the dialog for about 2 hrs took a few breaks discussing character and the process of intention.

I'm having some sort of problem... The problem is.. I need help with these words. As many of you might already know them very well. I thought you'd be the perfect one to ask.. Ok.. Here Goes...
When to use:
Their there they're they are.

My dyslexia is getting to me as my enunciation of Hill, Heal and Heel all sound the same. Perhaps it's my San Franciscan Accent?

It's a beautiful day here and I can't believe that I'm home and it's daylight and I'm exhausted. Guess it's naptime. Until 8pm when the laundry must be done. The haul to the Coin-Op is two blocks down and around the corner. And it's best to wait until the daily rush hour routiner's complete they're dirty laundry.. tee hee

Well.. tomorrow is another day. Ballet Class in the Morning. Fittness Center til 2pm then it's off to the Media Center to work on my video footage and work on some menus for the DVD.

Then at 4-6:30pm.. I have some studio time to record some dialog and songs for the show. And of course staying in the Media Lab til they close (9pm) then wallahh.. MUNI Home...

That NAP is starting to sound pretty good right about now. But wait.. My doggie is giving me the SHOUT OUT! That's Rapper's term for BOW WOW BOW WOW.. Doggie Translation: I wanna go for a WALK!

OMG.. There's another Bumble Bee in da HOUSE! There must be a hive nearby.. This sucks!

Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyGodMum