April 14th 2005

Pre Show Jitters

Nervous Wreck!

I'm really starting to get keyed up. Especially after tonight. My Thesis Show is in two weeks and my stomach is turning.

BTW.. the Bad Gurls Made Up and are back best of buddies. They both showed they're work tonight and it's really funny how they both copied other peoples work.

I mean there is such a thing as original art. But #2 stole about 5 other peoples ideas and meshed them into one.. HERS!

She took my idea that I have using the doors, she took another girls idea using multiple voices overlapping audio stream, she copied the clothes line hanging from a show I did in the Fall.. You remember Knockers. She copied the idea of giving people something to read from the audience from another girl, she copied showing cards that had numbers on them from another girl.. Man.. this gurl copied more ideas from other people than anything. Imagined that nothing was original and everything looked pieced together. A Hodge Podge of Stuff she called her own.

The only thing that was her's was the part about her life.. Oh wait, she copied that too from another girl.

#1 again took off her clothes in public, chewed gum and kept feeding her mouth. Yep.. she took off her clothes.. had underneath a see through top showing a red bra. Somewhat of a exhibitionist. Then she handed out coffee and cookies to the audience as she talked about how difficult it was to be a single mother. Then she put on a lounge dress over her clothes and sang a song like a night club singer.

Both shows were pretty good and they both have artistic talents.

There were other shows such as the clown who now looks at a commercial that she filmed of Clown Stup Ale.. and becomes a drunken clown. Very Funny.. Then there was the girl who directed her piece with other performers... Kind of abstract with the dialog of I.. I am I.. I am She.. I am.. I am.. I am She.. She am I.. I .. I .. I ... I am... Well.. You get the picture. Guess you had to be there as the visuals of Styrofoam Wig Heads dropping from the balcony as a girl picked them up and another one started stabbing the heads with a screwdriver. As another girl started asking her.. Are You OK... Did you take your Meds today.. Here, you need this! I think this girl was hospitalized by her parents who thought she had mental problems... meanwhile.. she was just an artist and they didn't understand. So they had her on some heavy drugs she thinking that possibly she was crazy.

Told you people in this program were working on personal issues. You could call this Drama Therapy. Instead this is performance art.

This afternoon I worked with the musician for my piece. We tightened up 2 of the songs that I'm singing live. I'm feeling better about the songs, it's just the dialog that's starting to make me nervous in remembering.

Tomorrow I have my DVD Class, then off to New College to work in the media lab, then after that I'm going to see the dance instructors show at the Intercection for the Arts.

Friday, I'm working in the media lab editing my video footage with the Rap Song my nephew did... and setting up a slideshow for the video. Not sure how I'm going to do special effects. Guess I'll figure that out as I go along.

Saturday, we don't have class.. but I'm thinking I might go to the temple then afterwards back to New College to work on the video.. Hopefully I'll be able to get most of what I want to do then.

On Sunday.... I have the Script Writing Class.. have to write some things for that.. probably tonight or tomorrow morning. Then afterwards I have rehearsal with my dancer and the musician who's playing the congo drums.

Then Monday it starts all over again.. except on Wednesday, I have to show to the class what I'm doing for my show. So I'm kinda NERVOUS... but will feel better after it's all done. This will be the first time that I will get together my entire cast. GAG! I'll have to cue them.. but that's ok.... They'll get to see how the show is put into a flow.

Wish me LUCK.. as right now.. I'm uhhh.. really jittery.

I might be working for the next few dayz... but as soon as I can I'll pop up for air and do a diary update.

Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyGodMum

Pink info
Your Heart is Pink

What Color is Your Heart?
brought to you by Quizilla