April 7th 2005

Learning to RAP!

RAP on Sista

This ain't funny so don't ya dare laugh
Just another sister about the wrong path

This was the rap song we sang today in rehearsal. Or at least part of it. We're going to record it on Saturday. Another one goes... Hey Ma, this is Yo Ma MC Fe-Mal-E.. Callin ya, to instruct ya on your Venomus Ways... Ok.. that's just part of it. Anyway you get the Idea.

On Monday I'm going to record a voice over in my own voice for my show this month. Yeahhh.. I have some studio time! Then tomorrow, I'm going to work some more in the Media Lab to put together somewhat of a Music Video for my Rap portion of my show. I have together all of the pictures that I'm going to use, but still have to set them up in Photoshop.

Today's rehearsal went well, even though I was a bit late. Had to complete some stuff in my DVD Studio Pro Class at City College. Photoshop documents and Menus. Then I rode the BART to the Mission and walked 6 blocks to New College for rehearsal.

Afterwards... I went to the Digital Media Lab and worked some more on my DVD. This girl next to me was working on her project too in Final Cut Pro. She had the volume turned up all the way to watch her movie and I asked her if she could possibly get some headphones. It's hard to concentrate with Martin Luther King doing his I Had a Dream Speech. I mean... I love that speech and I think she wanted me to watch what she was doing and all. It was really cool footage, but in the meantime I only had a limited amount of time to do my project. So when she plugged in the earphones after the 3rd time that I asked her. Her computer turned off. Possibly she unplugged the wrong thing. Anyways, she was upset with me for being the reason she did not SAVE her document before she started fooling around with plugs and all.

Found out after she finally got the computer up and all that she didn't save it and hadn't set up her document's scratch disk. Meaning that all the documents assests were going who knows where. Everytime you start up FCP you have to reset the assets to where you want them to go. She didn't know that, and her shyt was in other peoples folders. After I told her that the document wasn't lost as there is an AUTO-SAVE she was happy. And the Media Center's Director came in and helped show her step by step what she needs to do. I would have done that but meanwhile.. sheesh.. I had to do my project while they were fussing about.

Sweet thing is that she brings in her dog every time. I think she's an OLD Dog not the girl, the dog. It's like her kid and she doesn't want to leave "Jasmine HOME ALONE. Fortunatly she's really a nice person.. so is the dog. Even though the dog gave me a look that would kill.. "You Messed Up My Mommies Work." So I appologized for having interrupeted her. But also said that I was happy that now she knows how to set up her disk.

Stayed in the Media Lab until closing which is 9pm and rode the MUNI home. No big deal.. now I'm here on the puter boiling some water for tea.. and the whistle is blowing...

TEA TIME!

Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyGodMum