April 4th 2004

What more is there than this?

Rehearsal

Today I had my script writing class and a rehearsal with my dancer.

I read The April Foo Entry in class today they were gasping, applauding and crying. I never thought that experience would have such an effect on people. I've been telling that story for years, but now I may be making it into a short film. Isn't that a Riot!

Then after class I had rehearsal with the girl that's doing an African Dance in my Thesis Project. She's absolutly Fabulous! I choreographed the number to some live drums and I'll have the rehearsal with the drummer/guitar player, singer (Al), and pianist on Wednesday.

We had about a 3 hour practice session going through scripts and improvisational techniques. Although I have to write the script this week, I'm a bit nervous and have to really buckle down and do this.

With classes, rehearsals and more classes, this week with the rain and all is going to be quite busy.

RadioGurl, Boxx, Hilseymour, Mom-on-a-Roof, Krugerpak, Betchy and who know's who else.
I am locked out of your diaries and would like to get in.

If you would not like for me to have the passwords, I'm alright with that and won't ask again. Hugz.

Besides all of that there is a process that I will try to explore here, maybe I just need to vent. Hmmm... I seem to be doing a lot of that lately. Maybe I just need a hug.

I would like to be treated the same not any better or worse than anyone else.
Isn't that respect?

I didn't have such a good day yesterday towards the end of the class. The teachers always show favoritism towards certain individuals in the class and for some reason I was fed up. Maybe it was the stage lights that got to me. They always give me headaches after sitting under them for 9 hours.

Anyway I lost it. I appologize to everyone for having lost it. Getting upset or angry is no excuse for a display of anger. And for some reason I really got really pissed at the instructor. I mean really, couldn't she have chosen someone, anyone else. I'm slowly losing respect for her as I always try to treat everyone equally and have tried to give each and everyone an opportunity to shine in my shows. And I always give them praise when they have put forth a good effort or have done a good job.

Perhaps I do my best to do this because I have been treated unfairly in the past and have had opportunities pass me by because of my skin color or my height or my weight or just because I was a female. And for some reason, some people just never get it. I mean they never get any appreciation.

Maybe this is a trait that I feel is a fault, still I feel that everyone deserves to be centerstage with great opportunites, given choices to belong and appreciate others. Funny how people get upset with me for treating everyone equally, I think everyone is special. Some need extra special attention because they are going through difficult times. But honey, I really don't know anyone who isn't going through a difficult time. JOIN THE CLUB!



I truly feel that this lack of respect should stop. Everyone deserves to be treated fairly and shown that they are appreciated, given respect and maybe given a hug.

Respect is somehing like Faith. When you have faith in someone, you believe in them and hope always for the best for them. When you have respect, you always offer courtesy and acknowledge the intellect of that individual.

Perhaps this is enough said or that I even missed something in the translation. My intentions is to cleanse these areas of my life so that I can move on without any dissention towards anyone. So my process is to forgive those who chose to deny that they are capable of injury on an emotional level. That there is more to life than sticking a few pins in a doll and call it "All Better Now."

Well now.. that's another subject... tee hee

Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyGodMum