April 8th 2005

Meeting, Rehearsals and Transgender Party

Lovely DAY!

Had a meeting wtih my advisor today at 2pm. He's pretty kewl guy. Listened to some songs I'm singing for my thesis project this month. Then listened to the story about my ex boyfriend..

OH.. Woaaa.. wait.. I haven't told that story yet. I don't think so. But I'm not going to get into that now. To make a long story short. I'm still friends with him and we meet in Vegas every other year. You know the play..
"Same Time Next Year."

HAPPY BIRTHDAY BUDDHA!
April the 8th is Buddha's Birthday!

Interesting that the Popes service is on the same day and that Prince Charles and What's her face is getting married tomorrow. Wonder why they didn't postpone it? Guess the caterer was already paid for and they postponed it for a day aready.
Imagine.. planning your wedding day on the Same Day as the Popes Funeral.
Wonder what the metaphysical ramifications of that is.
All My LOVE to the POPE. God Rest His Soul.

Then from 3-4pm rehearsed my dialog for the performance and some songs by myself. Was a good rehearsal and think the show is going to be a smash!

So.. back to today... Had the meeting then went to the Media Lab at 4pmto work on my video. Had to capture some footage which is the reason for my blues. It takes a lot of time to do this. And I only had a few hours. As I had a dance/song rehearsal from 6-9pm.

MORE REHERSALS!

I really need more time to work on my video footage, but it looks like it will have to wait until Monday as tomorrow I have class from 9am-7pm then I'm going to the Ebony Fashion Fair fashion clothing show at the Henry J. Kaiser Convention Center tomorrow night with my Mom, one of her friends and my sister-in-law. We go every year.

These are fashions that you wouldn't be seen outside in, but make for a good show. I especially like the part where the men rip off they're clothes and prance around flexing muscles in they're jimmies. NICE! Then on Sunday I have Script Writing Class til 1pm and then rehearsal with my African Dancer and Musician at 1:30pm.

Transgender After Party
My friend JUDY performed.. He.. uhh I mean She brought the house down Singing!

After rehearsal there was a transgender something or other in the Cultural Center at school. I have a few friends that were performing in the show. I went to look for them and glanced around the room noticing how many people I couldn't tell were male or female. REALLY! I wonder if the cutie pie I talked to outside was actually a male? Trying not to give that a second thought. Then I walked to the MUNI and came on home.

After I got home tonight around 10pm called my nephew (Naje) and went through the script with him on his dialog. He's going to be my Preacher and Rapper in the Grammy's show. He's studied acting at Grambling University in LA! We're recording him on Monday too.

So.. that was my day.. how was yours?

Here are my
NEW BANNERS
Please Click on Them!

HIC UP!
Ohhh opened a bottle of wine with my nephew.. gosh Cabernet is nice!

Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyGodMum

Your Inner European is French!
Smart and sophisticated. You have the best of everything - at least, *you* think so.
FairyGodMum is French Creole NO WONDER!
Who's Your Inner European?