September 17th 2004

Pizza Withdrawls...

NO MORE PIZZA


Sooo... I went to work this evening like any other evening and low and behold.. The "NEW ORDER" Owners were in Pizzaland.

As I walked upon the open door and closed shutters thinking that someone had already opened the place and perhaps I was early to work.


There Smiling at me was a TOOTHLESS Guy!


What IS it with ME and Toothless Men lately???

Well.. as I was saying... there he was sweeping the floor with some tattered withered looking woman standing around like she didn't know what to do. One of my co-workers was making pizza, and THERE Stood at the Counter with his son... The NEW ORDER!

OK.. I'm a reasonably normal looking person... I'm clean, speak well and have a certain sparkle in my eye... BUT, I tell YOU.. when I entered it was Like My BO could be smelled a MILE AWAY!


I mean.. they COMPLETELY IGNORED ME!


So.. Naturally I said hello and asked if the transaction went through, the owner said YES.. so I said CONGRATULATIONS! Then shook his hand, he was hesitant and didn't look me in the eye... I tell YOU.. what a HOOT!

Then the Owner's KID.. asked "HOW's SCHOOL"... OK Ok... He said it so sarcastically like school was a BAD Thing and I was an Idiot for going there... I just replied GREAT!!!!

Then they all put their heads down like I didn't exist and I told them, WELL... I just came in to see what was going on as I didn't hear from anyone. That's when the New Owner said:

"We've Got Everyone We Need"!


Soooo... I took that as a...

I AM NOW OFFICIALLY UNEMPLOYED BY PIZZALAND!!!
YIPPPPIEEEEEEE

I'm going to the unemployement office come MONDAY!

Although I find it interesting that NO ONE Called me to say the deal had gone through, so I immediately called the former owner and left a message on his answering machine. I doubt that he will return my call anytime soon since he doesn't require my services anymore and I'm sure he feels GUILTY!

I mean.. at LEAST I deserved a phone call. Guess my loyalty means nothing to people. It's all what you can do for them NOT how you feel about them or what they ARE doing for You! This IS Such a SELF CENTERED WORLD we live in SOMETIMES... Don't ya think?

Anyway.. I'm sooo GLAD that this Chapter of my LIFE is completely changing... Tomorrow is School... My FIRST DAY with 3 classes in a row.

Theatre, Dance/Movement then Voice/Music.. Isn't it LOVELY!!! I'm finally doing something that I LOVE... who knows why the Universe is Placing ME in this position for the Future.. I mean.. I'm NOT Questioning the Motives of the OMNIPOTENT.. it would just be nice to be given CLUES Every Now and Then.. in the meantime... I'm going to take this time to do the ground work in order to make what I want to happen HAPPEN!

AND I'M LOVIN IT!!!


Hugz n Lub, da FairyGodMum