September 17th 2004

Fall Down You Get UP!

NON-Exciting


Where's the Excitment?

In my non exciting existence, I breath, enjoy a little TV, eat Avacado Sushi Rolls and fall asleep on the couch. ONLY to be awakened at 3am by a dog jumping on my head sitting her furry butt in my face in an attempt in getting me to open the back door. Now I'm hungry for something sweet and the only thing in the fridge are some stale chocolate chip cookies or some graham crackers in the cupboard. Neither of which suits my sweet tooth at the moment.


I am listening to:

The Cartoon Network ending some Hanna Barbera Show. Funny, I'm not actually watching the cartoons, it's just the sound of the squeaky voices and sound effects of some transformer energizing his Megatron Reactor. Hmmm.. that sounds like a Man Thang!

Poor kids.. they will barely know how to appreciate the sound of an anvil hitting the head of the Wiley Coyote or the yabba dabba doo of Mr. Fred Flintsone as Dino bites his butt.

Say a Prayer for my
Modern Dance Teacher

Today she announced that she would be away healing her body for several weeks. Not saying what she was healing but in dance class she was talking about letting those negative forces go from "Between the Legs". Then we did a dance that expressed that exact feeling. She was please in how we responded to her instruction, and giggled like a child learning what that little button was down there.

She was positive and upbeat but a bit unfocused. Mentioning that she just found this out, that she had to go away. She was VERY glad that she danced the day before because her doctor told her no more dancing for the time being. What a thing to say to a Dancer!

Then she ran out of the classroom 1/2 hr early with tears welling up in her eyes.

I felt her pain not only as a dancer but as a friend. I have been there many times before with a couple of surgery's behind me. One of them was dancer related and the other I slipped on some water a few years back. Also had a roller skating accident... Fell backwards and in slow motion saw my world turn into stars and little birds circling my head. Not to mention the car accidents in which a few ribs are off alignment, shoulder busted and the foot that remains needing a skin graph.

I could go on and on about my injury's or why I have such dark circles around my eyes... but one fact remains.

I HEALED


When you're a child, falling down is like learning how to walk... You Just GET UP! No Big Deal.. Shake it off, cry a bit, get a little hug and keep on going. Guess I've been living my life as a child then. Although a little comfort food may be just what the
Doctor Ordered!


Where are those Cookies?


Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyGodMum