April 25th 2009

Dear Sweet Dad

When is it

a Good Day?

Is there such a thing as good day to die?

I don't ever remember such a thing.. except in some "Rock" movie where gladiators were battling saying things to support each others cause in dying for a good reason.

Spiritual Words indicated: For some... it's a beautiful sunny day, and for others even though the sun is shinning it is not a beautiful sunny day.

This past week my father passed away due to complication during surgery. I won't go into detail here.. as it's been awhile since I've written. And honestly... I just too plum tired to even think straight without sounding too blabberish.

I can say that he was a good man, and honest man, a family man and one of the most hard working men that I have known in my life. He wanted to work for the U.N. But instead because they didn't hire Blacks during that time as translators, he found a job at Veterans Hospital in the Wearhouse. Just to support his young family.

So here I am with the experience of being the only one to watch him pass.... I reflect on my time. How much time matters in the big perspective. He lived life to the fullest.. enjoyed and shared jokes laughter and especially seafood gumbo and catfish not to mention the fabulous sweet potatoes he used to make.

I can't go any further without shedding a tear... he will be greatly missed.

Hugz n Lub, Bebe