December 22nd 2008

Donate, you will appreciate

With a Jolly Laugh!

Freaky Weather we're having huh?

Yesterday was the most beautiful day, with a clear blue sky. We had Open House at the temple with Mochi rice cakes, rice pounding and taiko drums. WONDERFUL! There were many visitors from the neighborhood, they showed video's and gave walking tours. We ate that gooey goodness, licked our lips and took some home!

Today.... the rain came with the first day of winter. Our winter solstice reminded us that we are just beginning the cold months. They said it would rain on Xmas Day but that's OK, cause it only comes round once a year.

I believe this is the first year I wasn't able to buy gifts. We are re-gifting this year. I have this plastic container with gifts I've collected through the year. Some I purchased, others I received. In a pinch, I'll just put a $20 bill in an envelope and call it a day. Besides, people appreciate a little cash in hand than something they can't wear or give away for free.

BTW.. this is not a weather report or the daily consumer reports. It's just FGM saying... recycle, repair and re-wear. Give someone a warm slightly used coat this year for Christmas, I'm sure it would be greatly appreciated!

Hugz n Lub, FairySantasHelperGodMum