December 13th 2008

City by the Bay

Sea of Santa's

This is how it looked today at North Beach in San Francisco.





Who would believe me if they hadn't seen the pictures? I borrowed these from someone at flicker. Sorry I don't have a camera right now. As I missed taking a pic of...

Picture This... A large woman wearing a mini skirt santa's helper outfit with red and white stripe stockings riding a tricycle. Dagnabbit... you believe me right???

As we were eating sushi in Chinatown a couple told us that they do this every year. Bar hopping in Santa outfits. They seemed to be well organized with cable car trolly rides, pedestrian cross guards and a St. Bernard wearing antlers. I also saw an abominable snow man.

I also saw people wearing masks on the back of their heads waving protest signs near Broadway Street & Columbus Streets at the Transamerica building.




Only in San Francisco

Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyGodMum