August 10th 2008

I don't drink that much... Anymore

Alcholics Anonymous

Who drinks a whole bottle of liquor and then leaves when it's finished?

Answer: My Nephew!

Dagnabbit, my nephews are a bunch of alcholoics. What the heck did my dear sweet brother do to those boys?

Day before yesterday, I took the oldest nephew out to dinner at a BBQ place on Geary Blvd. We had a pretty good dinner then came to my place to chat and have an after dinner drink.

Little did I know that a little drink meant the entire bottle! It's like he doesn't know when to stop. The good thing is we had a nice conversation about art, life and new slang language. He told me of his brother who got drunk the other night and started an argument with a police officer and was carted off to drunkards holding tank. Then after 5 hours there Oldest nephew picked him up and drove him over his place. Then Youngest nephew proceeded to barf all over himself in the car staying there until officially sober.

Oldest nephew says he checked on Youngest every hour as he was afraid he'd choak himself and suffocate. What a team they make! Ones a fighting drunk the other's a Lover drunk. Yep you heard me right!

He picks up girls then brings them home for a "Toss Up"! So he tells me he might have a "Baby Mama" NO KIDDING. That's what he said alright! Some chick he tossed up twice is preggers and swears its his! Oldest nephew says they'll have to wait til the baby is born to do a DNA test or go on the Maury show. Sheesh!

I know I'm full of explanation marks this evening. And my spelling is a bit off. But I just had to know why kids think it's kewl to drink themselves to oblivion making way for a future of being an adult that can't stop being a "bottle topper".

Then he starts to tell me of where he goes and what he does. Which pretty much can be said in two words.... "Strip Club" Ohh sheesh!!!!!

Yep, Oldest newphew is full of lovely information!

On a good note... spent last night over my Dad's. Oldest nephew came along and it was very nice.

We ate "Costco" catfish dinner with "canned" string beans, "frozen" mac n cheese, excellent sweet potatoes and ice cream. Yep my Dad can really cook.

Of course Oldest nephew drank a beer and some margarita drink of which he had about 3 or 4. After the dominoes game, (I won 1 game my Dad the other.) my Dad say's to me..."Do you think I should talk to him about drinking? Of course I don't want Dad to worry so I say to him he'll be alright. Little does he knoow... I'm gonna sit him and his brother down and have a nice chant about how "El Stoopido" they both are. They don't listen to their parents and they won't listen to the grand parents. Hopefully the'll listen to "Auntee Bebe" and won't end up with a "DUI" and a $3,000. fine. Sheesh, kids today!

I remember drinking and partying when I was younger. One night I realized how stoopid it was as I was driving down a one way street in the opposite direction downtown SF. SFPD pulled me over and after I sweet talked my way out of a ticket saying I wasn't from here and got confused "Oh My". Two blocks later, I pulled the car over opened the door, opened my mouth and a surpise came out... Yep it was dinner! Thank Gawd I was young and cute back then, otherwise I woulda been in the drunk holding tank. Back then, there was no such thing as a DUI. And today I'm a monk spending most of my time praying for Nephews, family, friends and foes alike. Funny how life mimicks itself. I mean, we really do see ourselves in the next generation and "Heaven Help Us ALL!!!".

Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyGodMum