July 24, 2008

Batman & Mom

Horrible Movie

The Dark Night is the worst movie I've ever watched.

Do NOT take your mother to this movie

Today my mother stopped by. She was not in the best of moods as one of her best friends just passed away from Parkinsons.

So me being the thoughtful daughter, went out to Max's Opera Plaza for lunch. Delicious, we had pastrami sandwich and mango salad. Our waiter was a cutie pie whom we later found out was the son of one of my Mom's church members. Anyway... getting to the Movie...

Please don't take someone that needs a pick me up to this movie.

I'm so sorry that I ever had these vouchers for AMC Movie Theater in my pocket. Of course I thought... OH, let's go see what everyone's talking about! It was HORRIBLE, Distorted, Convulsive and Sickening.

I hated this movie, even though Heath Ledger Cutie Pie starred and this was his last movie. This was the most depressing movie I sat through. I mean, it was good, special effects awesome and costumes interesting. This movie is going to create fear in every man, woman and child. The violence is not something you want to take little Johnny or Jill go see. You and they will regret it, have nightmares and hallucinate.

I'm sure you all are going to see it on the big screen this weekend, just cause I said so. Well, you could guess my Mom squirmed throughout the entire film. Especially torwards the middle to the end. I mean, this movie could have ended within the first hour and been fine, but Nooooo... Sicko Wacko Filmakers decided to horrify us with every psycho detail within the Jokers mind. And of course, it was our beloved Heath Ledger who will probably win an Academy Award for this roll. Horray for him, Booooo for the direction and heartless writers who conjured up this DC Comic for adults.

Christian Bale was fine and Aaron Eckhart looked good for a minute until he turned ugly. And I mean REAL Ugly. I could say no more as to spoil the plot. My Mom could have died and will have nightmares tonight, because her loving daughter told her this was the blockbuster hit of the Summer.

Then after it was over, we walked into Sex in the City. But the sound was so low my Mother's bad hearing shoot! So we walked out of that within the first half hour, which is what we should have done in the Dark Night. She liked the fashions but for an 80+ yr old lady, she got tired.

So Please Mother's don't let your son's grow up to be like the Joker. Don't smother them with what you think is love, let them grow up to be responsible young men. And for Christs Sake, don't take them to see this movie.

Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyGodMum