July 22nd 2008

Economics, Lesbian Puppies and Bone Soup

Economic Status

I have reapplied for additional unemployment insurance. They're supposed to be giving folks an additional 3 months of unemployment. We'll see, after I applied last night I'm sure I'll get an envelope in the mail saying whether or not I'm qualified.

It's just unbelievable that I've not been able to find work for months. I mean... I've applied to virtually every single website and online application service known to man, or cyber genetically induced virtual being.

I think that I'll be getting some sort of notice in the mail in regards to my PetStore claim. They neglected to pay me for months, so I was told to report them. After a hearing last month, I'm told I should be getting time and a half for each day not paid. That is in addition to my paycheck. I only worked for them a month before I got sick. Remember the Dizzy spell?

Anyways, I got a letter last week saying I'll get something that is if they don't take my claim to Superior Court.

So, I got my economic stimulus check. Wooo Hoooo.... Only thing is I owe so many folks, I have to be selective in who gets paid. Cable Subscribers know what I mean, and Phone Company and of course Electric. These are things I can't do without. Not to mention Food & Transportation. So the little bit of something I have left I'm trying to hold onto for emergencies.

Funny thing is that I don't feel worried about my financial status. I don't know how to describe why. Other than I feel safe, like everything is already taken care of. That the perfect job is already mine just waiting for me at the right time. That I don't have to worry about how things are going to get paid or how I'm going to eat. It's really interesting that although I once was worried about these things, I feel just fine. I've got a roof over my head, and each day I give thanks for all that I've been given.

Temple, Carmelite Chapel and Buddha's Relics

We went to the temple this weekend. It was a beautiful day and the ceremony was very moving. We helped out that day for the service, I was an usher and got to stand very close to the altar. My prayers for everyone, I felt very moved that a chill ran up my arm, hairs on end. I'm hoping that my prayers are answered.

Also, for 9 days I had been attending a Novena for Our Lady of Mount Carmel at the chapel up the street from my house. We received ordination into the brown scapula from the priest at the last service. I mean, when I say Mary was there, you could look at her statue and see her eyes looking directly at you no matter where you stood. Think I'll be going to that chapel more often. I also saw St. Theresa's relics at that same chapel a couple of years ago.

The Buddha's relics will be on tour again in San Francisco next month. So a few of us are going. It's really kewl, as a monk places the actual Buddha's relics on your head.

Lesbian Puppies

Puppy is doing good. I watched my spaniel mix and chiquaqua nudge each other and kiss. Ohhh so sweet. I'm so glad that both dogs are getting along. It's like they're sisters or Lesbian Lovers? Yep, I think my dogs are you know what. "Girlfriends"

I remember when you said Gurlfriend that meant you were buddies for life! Not that you werw sleeping with one another. Now it means something totally different and you gotta clarify. I dunno how much that is true, as I have yet to see them hump. Although there's been a lot of other things I've seen that I'd rather not mention here. Ughhh... Maybe they'll slow down with the lovah thing since they got fixed. I dunno, still think maybe I shoulda gotten a boy puppy? We three women need a man around the house. At least to fix the door nobs, change the light bulbs or take out the trash.

Bone Soup

I cooked some chicken bone soup tonight with spinach, pasta, carrots, onions, garlic and bell pepper. It's delicious! So glad that I'm a good cook and can make something outta nothing. Like hey... it's a gourmet meal in a bowl! Yummy Yummy... we'll have soup tomorrow for lunch!

Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyGodMum