July 9th 2008

The Mother of the Groom wore Black

Wedding Bell Blues

Well... not exactly blue. Ok ok... something old... I guess that's ME! Something borrowed, *Makes note: bring some old socks. And something blue. Oh dear... what do I have blue in my closet? NOTHING.. that's my worst color. I mean it even drives me M-A-D! Slowly I turn, step by step, inch by inch....

My Gay BoyToy is getting married tomorrow. You remember the one, he's the cutie pie manager that hired me at the Big Retailer. ***SIGH***

He's marrying a guy who he's been dating for the past year and a half. They had a taa doo ceremony on 7-7-07 last year in the hometown of his significant other. Tomorrow will be at San Francisco City Hall in the morning. And I've got nothing to wear! He wants me to be his witness, which is fine. Since he calls me "Mama Bee", maybe I should wear yellow and black?

The guy he's marrying has been by his side through thick and thin. They've had lots of thins lately as everyone else has in this economy. But, they are in LOVE. Somehow I think it's a hormone thingy in the dingy that says I do. With no kids or pregnancy to worry about, whats the rush?

Ohhh to be young, gifted, fine as all hell and gay. Sing that to Nina Simones "Young, Gifted and Black" (BTW.. he's not Black, but Scottish!) Ohhhhhh My Babyeee's Getting Married. Funny how I feel like his real Mom. (He's adopted) No Ones EVER Good Enough for My Baby!

Maybe I'll borrow an old blue tartain highlander kilt? He'd love that, or perhaps I'll get them a blender?

Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyGodMum