February 8th 2040

What year is this ?

In the Year 2040

Why does my computer say that it's the year 2040?

I remember years ago when we were all expecting the year 2000 to be some weird sort of puter glytch, we all turned our clocks either years ahead or years behind just to save our files.

Now that it's the year 2008, my puter still resets it self to 2040 and tells me my certificates or some security measure doesn't correspond to network certificates.

I can't figure out what I did back then... what the heyyyy....

Sing in Conan O'Briens theme song "in the Year 2000" But sing....

In the Year 2040

Bebe da Fairy God Mum will have given out her Millioneth Wish, and World Peace will finally come to pass.

In the year 2040......The cure for the common cold will be to drink pure water, one gallon everyday, that is IF you can find it.

In the year 2040.....Fleas will only bite other fleas, why? Because dogs, cats and humans will have implants imbedded at birth to avoid such things as, newborns, rabies, aids, syphilis and critter bites.

In the year 2040..... When you flush your toilet it will be recycled water, the same recycled water you drink everyday and feed your pets. Bottled water will cost $20 for 6oz.

In the year 2040.... Everyone will have solar power attached to their: cars, houses, wrist watches and significant others, that is IF they want to keep them HOT and Bothered. As S-E-X will be Virtual ONLY and foreplay will be something you do before you watch the Superbowl.

OK nuf of that!

My fever finally went down today and I'm feeling a bit better. I lost my appetite and only drank honey and lemon for 3 days, then I made some swiss chard and spinich. Pretty tasty even when my taste buds arn't working. I have a significant cough, not thick stuff just a lot of fluid on the lungs... sheesh... phenmonia again? I dunno, this is more like a fever, but I can't breath. suffocating is no fun, now I have a rumble in the lungs like a lions roar. Please don't make me laugh.

Being inside is not that bad when it's cold outside. It's just that I have a lot of artwork I wanted to do this week, and I'm so weak, can barely get out of bed. And I don't love court TV or the Travel Channel as much as I thought I did. Guess I'm just happy to get outta bed today to find that the fleas have invaded my lovely couch. So much for flea jokes. Just thinking of going back to bed. Starting to sweat again, so the fever isn't entirely gone yet.

Favorite TV Commercial Today: Saw a Black girl dancing with a bunch of Geckos for "Life Water" doing the Thriller MJ dance. I thought it was for that auto insurance.

Best TV Show: Americas Best Dance Crew. Break Skate Rocks, and Living Color Rules.

These are a Few of My Favorite Things..... Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyGodMum