February 2, 2008

Gung Hay Fat Choy!

Hi ALL...

It's been really cold here, snowing in Santa Cruz and Donner Pass is a no go. A train is stuck in the snow, so don't even think of traveling over the mountains. Unless you are just a snow bunny, in which case bundle up cause it's the coldest we've seen round these parts in years!

Feel a like achy today, dunno if it's a fever or just my bones are frozen. Probably both, so I'm going to take a HOT Bath, as soon as I log off.

Tomorrow is Setsubun-e, beginning of the Chinese New Year. Gung Hay Fat Choy. (Please excuse my spelling) Meaning "Happy New Year!!!" Year of the mouse.

They say that mice can go places where others cannot. So let's all be mice and create harmony and peace in even the smallest of enviornments. You can Do It! Now is the Time, ones immediate surroundings is where to start first. Family, friends, work and play. Having a bit of fun is the bottom line. Cause when your smiling... the whole world smiles with YOU! I k now that sounds kinda corny. But its TRUE!

Out with the BAD in with the GOOD!

Happy New Year Everyone.. lets be like Mickey or Minnie. Just a few of my favorite Mice.

Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyGodMum