November 17th 2007

Turkey Goes to My Hips...

Gobble

So today was the third day of working out. Ever since Mom told me I had to lose some weight if I wanted to "Roll with her" I made a promise to myself to get to the gym.

While streching.... the dizzy spells came back. I think it has to do with laying down or turning too fast. Either way... we've come to the conclusion that it's probably due to sulfates in frozen foods/preservatives or monosodium glutamate (MSG).

Sunday after the temple, I went over my Dad's. We played dominoes and ate a smorasborg hodge podge dinner. Baby Back Ribs, Sausage, Lima Bean with Corn, Mac n Cheese and Chicken Tretazinni. His wife didn't feel like cooking so she pulled everything they had as leftovers. Knowing I couldn't eat certain things... mostly all on the menu.... I still ate. Resulting in dizziness.

I suffer knowing now that I can't eat too many things for Thanksgiving and Christmas. But it's OK, just means I have to eat mostly fresh vegetables and fruit.

No Check in the Mail

So, everyday I've been waiting for the mailman to deliver my check from the PetStore where I worked for about 4 or 5 weeks. I called the manager and she told me she terminated me because I was sick. Sheesh... couldn't make it to work so she says I was a No Show, even though she said I could come back when I get better. Think I'll go down to the Unemployment Agency and see if I can get Unemployment. Think it's illegal to fire someone because they are sick. Wish I could get it from the Big Retailer... as it would be a bigger check... maybe I'll apply just to see IF they will give it to me.

Anyways, I haven't gotten my final check! I've called her three times, and each time she says she mailed it. Somehow I think she didn't' mail it. So it was suggested to me to go down to the State of CA office and file to get my money. I've never had an employer not send me my check. This is ridiculous, I mean it wasn't that much money, but since I've been sick I really need the cash.

Gotta find a job real soon, so let's hope my health gets better and that these trips to the gym improve my strength. Ohhh I just LOVE looking at Men in Workout Shorts! That alone.. improves my Eyesight! Tee Hee

Happy Thanksgiving Everyone!!!

Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyGodMum