November 4th 2007

Vegas gives you Wingz

Butterflys

My stomach is fluttering away with nervousness.

The dizzy spells are subsiding, thank gawd.... but now I've lost my voice. Can you spell "Laryngitus" ???

Yes, I've lost my voice... can't even tell my doggie to come here. Good thing I taught her hand signals and she reads minds... such a psychic doggie.. hehehe

When Mom took me to pick up my prescription the other day.. she gave me her cold.... yes folks.. Mom made me lose my voice. (she's done that before, but without the Achoo) I shoulda stayed at the hospital so I could get come cold medicine. But I just don't feel like waiting in SF General's insane asylum this week.

Expecially when it's our annual trip to "VEGAS BAYBEEEE"

Can you believe I'm dizzy, lost my voice, no spending change.. and I'm going to Vegas? This is our "Mom and Me" week. Seems it's lasted more than a week already with me being home and easily accessable by phone for her every phone call. We usually go on this trip in October around her birthday... but somehow this year it's falling in November.

The trip consists of Old Folks who still have a little bit of party left in them. Traveling with the Geriatric crowd has it's perks though. Free Food, Entertainment and Spending Change... meaning about 20 bucks. rofl

The newly renovated hotel has a shark tank by the swimming pool. Hopefully this year we won't get food posioning or shelpped by a shoddy waitress wanting an extra buck.

I'll just be glad to land with no dizzy spells.

We paid for this trip MONTHS ago... that is, when I was gainfully employed. So there we go, Mom's lookin really cute in her size "8" and I'm a whelping "16" dagnabbit.. that 80+ yr old lady has My Body! You know who will be the one catching boyfriends by the pool? "Not I.. said the Whale." I'll just be glad to come back with a voice... I mean.. am I going to scream JACKPOT... guess I'll have to get a clicker or whistle or somethin.

Wish me Luck... I'll need it playing the Penny Machines.

Maybe I'll come out of this dizzy cocoon I've been in for the past 3 weeks. I mean.. REALLY now.... this Butterfly needs to spread her wings and Fly.. maybe Vegas will bring me what I'm looking for?

I'll have to leave in Vegas more than pocket change.You know the saying... What Heppens in Vegas... yadda yadda yadda.

Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyGodMum

*B* is for BEAUTIFUL

TWENTY QUESTIONS from BOXX via GOLFWIDOW....

B is for Buddha BEBE

1. Famous singer/band: BEATLES, BRUCE.

2. Four letter word: BABY, BITE, BUTT, BEAT, BONE, BEAN BOWL.

3. Street name: BROADWAY, BUCHANNAN, BROWNE, BEAVER. .

4. Color: BLACK, BLUE, BROWN.

5. Gifts/Presents: BAILY BANKS & BIDDLE, BAUBLES & BEADS, BOX, BENZ, BALLOONS.

6. Vehicle: BROHAM (SP.), BENZ, BEETLE BUG, BENTLEY.

7. Things in a Souvenir Shop: BOOKS, BAKED GOODS, BOTTLES, BOYS.

8. Boy Name: BUFORD, BOB, BILL, BERNARD, BERT, BALDWIN, BARRY, BAXTER, BENJAMIN, BLAINE, BOGART.

9. Girl Name: BRENDA, BRUNHILDA, BARBARA, BEATRICE. BELLA, BELINDA, BETH, BIANCA, BRIDGET, BONNIE, BRANDY.

10. Movie Title: BEE MOVIE, BABE, BATMAN, BOOTY CALL, BEACH BLANKET BINGO, BLAIR WITCH, BREAKFAST CLUB, BODYGUARD, BREAFAST AT TIFFANY'S.

11. Drink: BUBBLY, BAHAMA MAMA, BACARDI, B-52, BAILEYS.

12. Occupation: BUSINESS ADMINISTRATOR, BARBER, BEAUTICIAN, BUILDING CONTRACTOR.

13. Celebrity: BOB HOPE, BILL COSBY, BARBARA STREISAND.

14. Magazine: BLACK ENTERPRISE, BETTER HOMES & GARDENS.

15. US City: BERKELEY, BOSTON, BIRMINGHAM, BROOKLYN, BUFFALO, BAYSIDE, BRENTWOOD.

16. Pro Sports Team: BOBCATS.

17. Reason for Being Late for Work: BUS, BLUE MOON, BLACK FRIDAY.

18. Something You Throw Away: BAD, BIODEGRADABLE.

19. Things You Shout: BEEAAACH, BOO, BOO BOO, BOOM BOOM BOOM, BIG BOOBS.

20. Cartoon Character: BEETLE BAILEY, BRATZ, BROOMHILDA, BUGS BUNNY.

AND THAT'S ALL FOLKS!