October 22 2007

Mummy & Daddy

Parents

Thank God for Parents

I'm very grateful that I have both of my parents living. Even though they have been divorced since I was 10, I'm very close to both of them. Dad has remarried and Mom's has been with the same guy since I was in my early teens. I guess you could say he's my second Dad.

My REAL Dad just turned 86 last month. He still works 2 jobs. One at a Nightclub and the other at a Travel Agency. My Dad is really smart, he gets to party in his old age a couple times a month, I mean he worked at Mick Jagers daughters wedding reception and he often works during major bands, events and private functions.

His other job at the Travel Agency, the owner loves him like a brother. He gives him cruise ship deals, free flights and stays at major hotels. And he's also his race track buddy. They are going this weekend, wish I had a few extra bucks to hang out with them, as we always get a free buffet dinner when we go out with his Millionaire Boss.

You see, I often think of my Dad as working for the MOB

He's always parked cars or delivered flowers for Italian or Greek Mogels. I secretly believe Daddy Dearest is a Secret Agent or someones Side Kick. Instead he's just one of the hardest working men I've ever known in my life which is why it's hard to fill his shoes as a man in my life.

Daddy has always worked 3-5 jobs at a time. I remember him working his day job at VA Hospital, after that he would deliver flowers to patients at hospitals, then come home play with us for a an hour, eat dinner with the family, take a nap and then he went off to park cars for two different Broadway night clubs. One was called the Roaring 20's, another the Blue Dolphin. In my eyes Daddy was really kewl working at a night club, I would sometimes go with him and sit in his car to wait until he got off from work. He would always have Hershey's Kisses under his seat or hard Peppermint Candy.

This will always be one of my fond memories spending time with Dad. Today he stopped by and left me a little change. Daddy is good for that. He said he didn't feel so good, I guess old age does that to you. When I descibed to him how I felt he says he feels like that everyday. I told him now I know how he feels. I love my Daddy with all my heart and know that little girls all over the world dream of having a daddy like mine. Or I'd like to think so.

I'm Daddy's little girl, even though he worries about me in my dizzy state. (Read entry before this.)

Mom's Bday, was last weekend. We went to a wedding on that day with my brother, his wife and two sons . AND of course my Mother's Boyfriend.

Mommy Dearest has always had a MAN! Sheesh

You see Mum's is H-O-T.

Even for a little old lady, men still hand her phone numbers. I mean she get's MORE play than I do. We're supposed to go to Vegas next month, I REAAALLY Hope that this Dizzy spell will be over Otherwise, I'll have to cancel the trip. I don't wanna go through this in Vegas. Even though I don't have gambling dough, just spending the time with her is a lot of fun. She feeds me healthy food and she likes to do a lot of the same things I do. We'll have a drink in a fabulous place just sitting watching people go by. Walking around seeing the new sites. Funny we never went Man Hunting together, although she's always trying to catch a man for me, she thinks I can't get a man. Guess I gotta show a little cleavage next time we hang out. Should be fun catching men with Mom, she deserves a Rich Man... and uhhhh I deserve a nice/rich one... tee hee

Going to bed now... cause I'm dizzy.

Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyGodMum