February 5th 2007

Football, Busted and Long Distance Lover

SuperJob!

Yes, I had to work on Superbowl Sunday. Somehow I managed to get a glimpse of Prince's halftime show. He sure looks good in that Purple Rain.

Someone at work asked me if he is gay. There was a rumor going around about him being bi. But as I can recall, the man is all man even if he is all of 120 lbs, short and skinny. He's dated nothing but women and beautiful women at that. I used to party at Escavito's Sheila'E's daddy club in Oakland and Prince used to walk in there in disguise. You could always know it was him with those platform pointed toe shoes. Dunno exactly what happened in that relationship, but that I'm sure it had to do with his womanizing.

Guilty

Do you remember about the missing money from the Service Desk at work? Well, seems one of the cashier's who also worked the service desk was stealing money. And she was trying to frame ME! She took money from the service desk, they say about $300.00. I'm just really surprised how someone would think they could get away with it. They say while watching the video tape, they could barely tell that she took the money. She ultimately confessed, gave her a final paycheck deducting the amount she stole and gave her her walking papers. Adios!

No wonder they were watching me so closely, this gurl was too too much. How could a mother of 5 even think of it. I believe it's much simpler to ask for some money than to steal. You'd be surprised what you'd get when you just ask.

Exiting Stage Left

There are 5 manager's and the store manager at the Big Retailer. One of them is moving back to Michigan in two weeks. He's been working for the BigR for 30 years. Then there's the manager who just had a baby. She's taking her 3 children and husband to the Phillipines to visit her mother for 3 weeks. That leaves the night manager and one other manager who has a knee problem. She really needs surgery. My Boy Toy so much wants to come back to this store. I sure hope he does. I miss him greatly.

The Boy Toy went to Australia for 2 weeks to visit his husband. Seems the hubby didn't tell his daddy about the marriage or him living in the USA and created awkward situations. Meeting the parents was never easy, and I'm sure it's even more of a headache when the parents want children. Seeing your child with a significant other who is of the same sex takes a lot of acceptance. What an awkward situation for all parties. We'll see how this long distance relationship develops.

Well, I was OFF today, but have to report in at 6am tomorrow. I slept most of the day and only hand washed some things, changed the table cloth in the kitchen and said my daily prayers. I'm exhausted from walking 20 miles a day round the BigR Circle of life. Everyday I've heard of something major happening to someone or someone related to them. Serious things that I can only wish more people would learn the practice that I am doing, it would help them sooo much. But how to express that in words and knowing how much it would make a difference in their lives. I can only say that I cannot change your fate, but you can. It takes time to understand, even I am still learning. But it can be done with joy even.

Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyGodMum