2006-08-11

Old Buddy and Crazy Woman... Not Related

Old Friend

This afternoon one of my oldest online friends (someone from Matchmaker.com) came to SF for a job interview.

They flew her out here, isn't that kewl! Of course they paid for her hotel, food and transportation. So that meant we drove all over the place!

She picked me up from my typing job. (More about that later) We crossed the Golden Gate Bridge, had lunch at Spinnaker's in Sausalito right on the water. I had the seafood paella (sp) with risoto, mussels, shrimp, shark, and scallops. A glass of wonderful merlot talked about old times online and how much fun we had going to Vegas as a group a few years ago.

Then we drove towards Tiberon, crossed

The Richmond Bridge, drove down towards Berkeley and Oakland. Then crossed the Bay Bridge back into San Francisco. Traffic was a bore, but we finally made it home safely. She's staying at the Marriot in Fisherman's Wharf and is leaving tomorrow back to Dallas.

Crazy Lady

Before I met with my friend, I went to my typing job to turn in some files. Usually I would stay and type but the person that owns the office's wife was there. I must first tell you that this woman is Crazy. I had to call my friend at her hotel so she could pick me up. Unfortunatly I had to use the phone where this woman was sitting.

As I reached for the phone, I politely said "sorry, excuse me" she didn't look up or respond. As I asked the hotel receptionist for the room, the office phone rang. My friend was just picking up the phone and this woman, snatch, yes snatched, no grabbed, no yanked the phone out of my hand.. hung it up and answered the call. She then began to say something like.... You people blah blah blah. All I heard was YOU PEOPLE. I stood there with my mouth open and said, you don't know me. She said "I don't want to Know YOU!". Boy, some people are just plain crazy, and this woman kept mumbling under her breath shouting at me as I left the room.

I mean.. I just work there, helping out someone else in the office. She is not my manager or anyone I even know. Apparently she is the estranged wife of the owner. He was on the phone in his office and didn't really see or didn't want to see what just happened. I know there are some crazy people in the world, and she tops the Loco Charts. She's the kind if you say something back, she just get's louder and louder until she's screaming at the top of her lungs nonsense.

Some people are just unhappy and there is nothing you can do to change them. If she had laid a hand on me, I would have screamed assault! Call 911. Realistically, this was assault. In my mind my fist was hitting her upside her head. However, my Buddhist nature said "Hush gurl, this woman has lost her ever living mind" poor thing, going through life with that kind of attitude. What a crappy karma.

The rest of my day was fabulous, lunch was great and my friend is so excited about moving to SF and so am I. Finally I will have a friend here to go hang out and do things.

The Big Retailer

I haven't heard anything from them as of yet. Don't know if they can't decide on a salary, or my background check say's I'm a nice person. Whatever the case, it's making me a bit nervous. Thinking that at the retail store there will be loco people like that woman today.

Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyEatingDoggieBagGodMum