October 4th 2005

MFA n Fleas No Relations

Not Much

Not much going on at all, so WHY am I writing.

I've been reading this creative writing book. It tells you to write every single day. Get out what you feel or experience. Something deep within you that ONLY you have experienced or witnessed.

Okayyy.. so my big writing debute struck a blank. I mean uhh.. BLANK

I'm NOT that good of a writer, but I have proposed to write a book for my MFA project. Here goes a bit of what it's all about.

"The ONE Thing That Happens to People" KARMA!!!

REALLY

That's What it's Called!

First, I'm working on some paintings for an art exhibit.

Second, I'm going to do a performance with dialog, songs and a bit of movement.

Thirdly, I'm writing a book about the effects of Color, Light, Sound and Motion from an Artistic/Spiritual Viewpoint.

Right now I'm doing the research for the book. Gathering information from the internet and about to draw some color spectrums. Then.. this past week, I've been working on about 4 New Paintings. On the first week of November, I have an art exhibit. Then today, I met with this awesome digital sound designer whom I'm taking an independent study sound class from. So I can learn Pro Tools, MP3 stuff and recording studio goodies.

Fleas

So my life couldn't be busier enough. OK.. it could be.

BUT my dog has fleas and she won't let me put the Anti-Flea Ointment thingy on her. She FREAKS OUT, runs like a jack rabbit and hides under the bed. KNOWING with that look in her eye that I'm about to pull a fast one on her.

I'm here at the digtal lab.. my J-O-B about to go home.. it's a quarter to NINE... bus comes in 20 Minutes.

Hugz n Best Wishes Everyone. Bebe da FairyGodMum