September 5th 2005

Faith and Time

Faith

It's all about Faith and what that means in today's society.

Faith in What?

Just believing that there is good in the world isn't enough. You have to act out on your own responsibility. Just simplying saying you are something isn't enough.

I'd like to believe that you are a person who has faith in yourself, to make the steps to improve, or to evaluate your life and believe that things will get better. You got to have a little faith that by enjoying the moment is sometimes good enough to smile and laugh at some of the bad times. Well.. perhaps it's better to laugh at them AFTER they've happened. Just knowing that you made it though is comforting alone.

Enough Time, Enough Power, Enough Resources, Enough Sense of Self.

There are many more things that we don't have enough of, that I couldn't mention them all. The Most Important Thing We Don't Have Enough is is TIME.

How Much Time Do You Have?

All I can say is... Not Enough.

Take a Nap, wake up.. Time has passed. What could you have done during that time that didn't get done?

I have a tendency to burn myself out to the point of exhaustion. Never really looking at the clock until I've realized that I've stayed up all night. Still, I have to get up like normal people do in the Daytime.

School Starts

Registration is on the 8th and 9th. And you folks thought that I was finished just because I recieved a little degree???

SURPRISEEEEE

Yeahhh... I'm still working on my MFA and have to work out all the kinks. Talking to advisors and department heads, sorting out all the particulars of my independent study. I'm sure they will want me to perform again and I'm not quite sure how I will incorporate what I'm planning into what they plan. I'm sure that a compromise will be met.

A Book You Say?

Yep.. that's right. I'm going to write a book. Not that I'm the best writer or anything. Actually my syntax is very simple and I often misspell. This is due to the 5th Grade Education that I recieved in San Francisco. Think my brain stopped when all I could think about was being an artist. There I was believing that you don't need to learn math, science and literature to paint.

Yuk Yuk Yuk...

Somehow I painted my way though science class.... did storytelling for english literature.. and math.. well... I flunked.. but became an expert at Numerology, Go Figer.

Think somewhere along the line when I was tutoring other's in Algebra I got bored with how easy it was, that I started skipping classes and hanging out with the Back Gate crowd.

You know those bunch of kids who went to the park, beach, sat on doorsteps and rode around in fast cars until it was time for people to get BUSY.. IF you know what I mean. Most of those girls got preggers in Jr. High and High School. Really, I was a good girl and became the class humanitarian/activist/artist. Making friends with everyone and trying to keep harmony thoughout the schools cross culture.

Many thought I would do great things

As I was already coreographing shows and producing events and designing the graphics for sports and protests. Although I managed to put in my two cents, as a young black woman.... If you were assertive they called you ignorant and many more ugly names. So then I withdrew into a more sensitive psychic type, reading cards and telling people's future. Advising them on everyday life events and circumstances.

My nickname back then was "Mom's".

I was everybody's mother. Nurturing those in need especially the disadvantaged. You know.. the kids who had MS, or the girls that got preggers, and the boy's who were seeking real true love. Could you believe I was my homerooms president all thoughout Jr. High. Then became the instructor of my dance class in High School. You see the teacher couldn't dance so I took classes at SF State Universtiy and taught what I learned. Even tho at that time you couldn't get credit as a HS student.

Maybe I'm ranting on a bit about my past and my misfaults.

And although as I look back I can say I did my best. Made some wrong decisions in boyfriend picking, but mostly managed to be a respectful individual. I don't like pats on the back for my accomplishments, nor do I want someone to say "Good Job". All I want in for people to realize that even though you may have made some mistakes, it's ok. You correct yourself appologize to those who don't listen. And take some time to just say Thank You to the Universe for giving another day to breath, live and have Time to devote yourself to giving other's a sense of self, purpose and worth.

Yes, Time is all we have.

And this moment is the ONLY Moment that counts, cause it is the only thing that is real. It is happening Now. So you breath in a fresh breath and accept everything that comes your way with a smile. Just because some don't have joy or happiness in they're lives, perhaps by your smile they may come to realize how precious time is.

Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyGodMum

white miracles
Angel of Miracles. You bring hope and faith to
everyone you meet. A purely selfless angel you
are willing to do anything to help people out.
You'd even sacrifice your own life. You know
about yourself and your higher calling. You are
self assured and kind. You try your best and
want others to feel the peace that you do. The
only down side is that people try to take
advantage of you and cling to your bright
personality. This can bring you down at times,
but you forgive them and stand back up. You
peer out far into the distance and see the
light over the horizon. You like to find the
little joys in life and let good vibes fill
you. Volunteering or donating is something you
may do. Even if you take the higher road all
the time your journey is a lonely one so it
leaves you to question.

Which White Angel are You? (pics included)
brought to you by Quizilla