September 2nd & 3rd 2005

I used to like the name Katrina

Disaster

Actually this sucks as a beginning to an entry, but I've just been so devastated watching the News regarding the hurricane.

I deeply feel for those people who were left for dry literally without water to drink. Those elderly, children and all those who are effected by this tragedy of Biblical Proportions.

I guess, I'm like the average American watching all of this take place before my very eyes and all I can do is pray.

Prayer is a Very Positive Thing and manages to reach the heavens extending salvation to all those have lost their families and to have Hope.

I feel like protesting. Marching down to city hall with a plackard in my hands shouting HELP THOSE PEOPLE!!

I cannot believe that they have waited all week long before they made an inch of a move to assist. Imagine all of those families who are still on the rooftops, isolated in flooded homes and buildings. Having children in unsanitary conditions is deplorable and those poor pregnant women.

Of course they will say all sorts of bad things about these people like, we need to shoot those looters and they did!

Is this a Sci-Fi Reality Show?

What's wrong with people, don't they watch enough TV? Shooting, Killing, Raping, Robbing, Stealing for no reason at all? And I mean those who have been left without homes. Has the world gone completely Mad? This is an example of how survival skills are very much needed. That there is always some who wish to control others with guns and violence. You have to protect yourselves from idiots. How could this be happening in America?

Then without pitty I've heard some of newcasters shout about their disconcern for human welfare and the poor. They'd rather be worried about some goods that are locked up and not being made available to those in need.

Shoot them that's it, that will solve everything.

Water, Food, Shelter.. thse are the things that my thesis project show was about. I did this to thank those for giving up they're lives so that we could have one. But, now it's time for those with the capacity to assist those in need. Step forward NOW!

Here I am crying in front of my TV. Disease is a factor as we all know by watched the recent Tsunami, it's just a matter of time before they all contract some horrible infections. When I heard Bush say "Power to the People" yesterday on TV, I know he was talking about gas and electricity!

All I can say is... if this took place in Martha's Vineyard, they would have been there within minutes.

I'm about to throw my TV out of the window. Those newscasters are making this some political ploy to point fingers. Putting words in people's mouths, then cutting them off with a CLICK Next Interview!

Now it's YOUR Turn.

Please click to the right and donate what you can. Contact your churches and or places of refuge info and do your part. Contact your congressman or woman expressing to them your concern and email those horrible newscasters and give them a piece of your mind!

Hugz, Bebe da FairyGodMum