May 11th 2005

Mother's Day Weekend

Family Dayz

I spent the night with my dear sweet Dad on Friday night. He picked me up at New College after I enrolled for the Summer/Fall classes. He never mentioned the show the entire time I was with him. Although his cousins wife told me how much my Dad's wife had enjoyed the show. Guess he just doesn't know what to say about my spirituality.

Kentucky Derby Day

Sorry, I didn't win the big bucks, funny thing is I picked the horses the night before. But while trying to concentrate with all those gamblers yelling and screaming I just couldn't think. And my goodness, could have gone home a thousand aire.

Oh well..guess it wasn't meant to be.

Sunday went to brunch.

With my Mom, her boyfriend, My brother, his wife and his son (Naje) who was the preacher in my show. Of course my brother made the reservations at the same place we went to last year. Nobody was there except for us and a few.. Very FEW stragglers who must have been staying at the hotel.

WHY OH WHY

Does he do this? It's because he's CHEAP! It was a rainy day here so we ended up doing absolutly nothing after brunch which I could tell bothered my Mom quite a bit. So I drove her and her boyfriend around SF window shopping at homes.

I also drove around like a tourist, up and down the rolling hills so they could see and price all those fancy digs. Lemme see.... Pacific Heights first stop. Sea Cliff NEXT.. that's where Robin Williams lives. St. Francis Woods.. ritzy but bad plumbing. Up and Down Nob Hill and Over Round Fishermans Wharf.. ohh such a lovely drive we had to drop off her narcolyptic boyfriend at home.

NEXT STOP

Dinner at Palamino's.. ahhh now this is MORE like Mother's Day! View of the Bay Bridge, glass of wine, chicken pear salad and broiled apricot chicken over cous cous. No Coffee or Dessert.. just another glass of wine. Ohhh.. to be spoiled. We both felt like this was the way to end the day and she loved her gift. A beautiful pink shawl I picked up a few months ago when I first got my student loan check. Good Thinking that was. Buy gifts early, stock up!

I'd love to stay and chat, but it's been a long day in the Media Center and DVD Class editing. I've gotta get a little bit of rest.

Happy Mother's Day

All you lovely Mumsies, hope you all enjoyed Your Day!

Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyGodMum