February 13th 2005

Next Show in April

YEAH Show's Over

Knockers was a Blast!

I'm so glad that we ended the show with a bang! The cast party was wonderful, the best cheese I've ever tasted, fabulous wine, and the house was amazing! The co producer of the show had the cast party at her house which is in the Piedmont Hills of Oakland. I think it's a million dollar home. Who knows what her husband does, but he was indeed gratious host as well as she.

I didn't realize it, but I was the star of the show. So many people came up to me wanting to hear what I had to say. I didn't know I had it in me, but I gave them all I had. Singing and Tap Dancing into their hearts.

I think I've found my calling.

Little did I realize that by opening the show singing about "Don't stare at my Tits" would cause such a roar! They loved it! My mom, her boyfriend, one of her church friends and my nephew all came on Friday night. I was so happy to see them all there it was really great support. Especially because this show is so avante garde. A bunch of people talking about their body parts. Like... Why men stare at boobs, what men think about their nipples. Yes, we had this one number where a guy talked about his experience in the football locker room, and how other men take a peek at the different sized and shaped areolas. Interesting huh. And the part where if another man catches you they call them a faggot.

Then there was this other story of a fat boy who on the football team got teased because he needed a bra. The part that was really funny to me was the transexual whose opening line was "I'm not a boy or a girl, I'm the future!" What a funny line. And SHE, Judy was really a sweet person. I love her. I even got to play a part with the fat guy who I put my arms around to measure for a bra.. But YOU Know ME... I was hugging him like he was the most handsome man in the room. He loved it too!

I'm at school right now

Waiting for my theatre workshop with Tim Miller to begin. It was supposed to start at 12 noon, but his flight was detained til 2pm. So everyone is waiting around, guess I should go get something to eat. Instead I came in the computer lab to see if I could post on Diaryland. Yeppers.. I was able to regenerate my blog from here. Hopefully my access will be back soon.

I so miss you guys and hope that you have a Happy Valentines Day with many kisses and chocolates. I'll be posting again sooner than later to tell you about how school is going and my Sprint Thesis show. Which I'm developing scenes, writing songs and script. Not to mention the choreography. Yes, I'm going to continue the Grammy character. My adivisor wants me to do a ONE WOMAN SHOW. Ain't that a HOOT! Should be fun, he came to the Knockers show last night and said I was a STAR! His eyes opened up real Big and I could see he really meant it!

Hopefully, in the next few weeks I'll be able to join this site and post some pictures.

Hugs n Lub Everyone. Have a GREAT Weekend! Bebe da Fairy God Mum