Thursday the 13th 2005

Winter Training with Brush in Hand

Phoenix Rising

Winter Training is the time when my Buddhist Order prepares oneself for the New Year. We purify our karma and make efforts to harmonize with society and those closest to us. Part of this training is attending local home services or service at the temple either early in the morning or sometime in the evening. Whenever the time allows while trying to set aside a predetermined time to meet, chant and later listen to testimonies of people who have gone through difficulties and overcome them.

I am always excited in the preparation knowing how important it is to clean my slate so that I can help as many people as I possibly can for the entire year. With this training one can purify the karmic deeds of the known and unknown past, staying constant and Buddha Centered in the present, and prepare for the future as ones training.

So for part of
this years training, I've transformed myself into an INTERIOR DESIGNER.

First I started with a canvas painting a Phoenix with acrylic paints. I plan on having an art exhibition this year and hope to enlighten all those who view. The Phoenix rises from the ashes with renewed strength. I believe this will be my theme for the Year. Even IF it IS the Year of the Rooster.

Then wouldn't you know it... the Paint BUG Hit Me!

I'm a Paint-a-Holic

With paintbrush in hand and two days til school begins such is my preparation for Winter Training
(Jan 20th-Feb 3rd)

I haven't been able to put down a paint brush all week long! First it started with the canvas, now I've accelerated to the Hallway Walls and Ceiling, My Sitting Room Walls have been transformed into looking something simillar to Sable or Golden Suede with a Forest Green Trim on the Ceiling Trim Thingy. And YES, it took longer than I thought it would. Four days so far and I've yet to complete that fourth wall as a Huge Bookcase is blocking the way and I'm NOT going to move it until I get the paint color that I want. "Sage" ... Oh Yes.. and Taupe for the Ceiling. Do you THINK I've been watching Queer Eye for the Straight Guy and those Remodeling TV Shows a BIT TOO MUCH???

Does it matter? And YES, I'm making my way into the kitchen as soon as I decide on a color. Have to get one of those extended roller handles to reach the high hallway and stairway ceilings. Ok Okay.... I didn't forget the bedroom. I'd better dream of which color for that! Anyways, as one can tell... I've been Bitten and it's a BIG BITE!

For those of you in question...

I finally got 4 months of LONG OVERDUE Laundry DONE!!!

With the rain, wind and hail we've been having.. I've not been able or willing to toggle my granny cart around the corner and down the hill to the Coin-Op Three or Four Times. Luckily my dear sweet MoM let me use her machine from 2pm til Midnight! Do ya think I used up the Hot Water? Fortunatly she was a dear... in other words, she didn't talk about how broke and without a man I am... get the picture? Matter a FACT she gave me the FIRST Compliment She EVER Gave Me in my whole entire LIFE.... What did she say???

"Don't SELL Yourself Short. You look pretty when
your thinner."

Wait a minute...

Was that a FAT Compliment or What? Oh well, I'll take it as a You can GET ANY Man You Want EVEN IF you have to lose a few pounds, even IF You ARE Short, You STILL have a PRETTY FACE.

We happened to be watching Male Strippers on the Travel Channel in Vegas.Did you know those TV Shows explain a lot. Like, where all the good nudie shows are. Remember we went to Vegas for Her Birthday in October? Anyways, I told her about how the Showgirls make so much money stripping. (At least here in San Francisco at Mitchell Brothers they can make up to 2 Grand a Night! If I had known that when I was younger PERHAPS.. Hummm... that's when she gave me the BEST Compliment She EVER Gave ME! Seems she still thinks I may be able to make good money as a STRIPPER??? OMGGGG... My MoM is Funny Huh!

Better go sleep soon, I have school on Saturday and have yet to recalulate my inner clock. Everytime I get the chance to get some rest, I end up thinking nightime is daytime. BOY have I enjoyed this vacation!

Well... let me go continue with this house cleaning/painting kick.. somehow I'm in the mood to clean out closets! Perhaps I'll end up choreographing shows in VEGAS!

Best Wishes You ROOSTERS, those who were born in 1945, 1957, 1969, 1981,1993.(Chinese Astrology Links: Pravda, Chinavoc.com, Raymond Lo. Raymond Lo is my fav.

Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyGodMum