October 8th 2004

VEGAS or BUST!

VEGAS or BUST

Every year I go with the Geriatric Crowd. One of my Mom's charitable social groups.. I'm MORE Like their Bodyguard making sure they don't get into any trouble or get lost!

October My Mom's Birthday Month. (It's on Oct. 14th) However this year as in every year we're going to Vegas. Pssstttt... This is the ONLY Vacation I get ALL YEAR! It just so happens that THIS Year the trip falls on her Birthday.

We're staying where we always stay... at the Gold Coast Hotel, located in downtown on Fremont Street Vegas. It's the OLD Vegas.. the NEW Vegas is located on the STRIP.

We always spend most of our time at either PARIS, The BELLAGIO or My Favorite; The VENETIAN. This year I'm really looking forward to going as we plan to take a day trip to the Grand Canyon. Previous trips we tend to spend most of our time in front of some slot machine watching the Cherries, Bars and Tripple 777 roll by. Interesting that both my Mom and Myself have an uncanny luck for communicating with a machine.

She likes the Wheel of Fortune and I like anything with the Number 7 attached to it. We always have a game plan and coax each other on while trying to feel Lady Luck's Vibe shinning down on our quarters.

Fortunatly neither of us are Big Gamblers... it's more of the getting away from San Francisco and being in a place that's not too far away from home. (Vegas is about an hour's flight from SF.)

Vegas is an Adult Playground.

There's Caesar's, Monte Carlo, The Mirage, Treasure Island, Excalibur, Flamingo, Hilton's, Palms, Luxor and so many other CASNINO's with names I don't remember them all. Here's some Photo's of Vegas. But each has it's own character.

IF you haven't been to Vegas.. those hotels are HUGE! They look like they're right across the street, but after a 3 mile hike.. you FINALLY get to the entrance! As you enter a waitress ask's you IF you would like a drink... as you sit there waiting with nothing to do but put your hard earned dollars down some One Armed Bandits Throat. Fifty Dollars in the hole later.. here she comes with Your FREE DRINK!

I've learned my lesson... NOW I spend my time at the
5 Cent Slots.. hehehe

I'm leaving on Tuesday... coming back on Friday YEP.. I'll be missing LOADS of School...
TOO BADDDDD!!!

Ok ok.. so I've gotten most of my work done before I go... WHO say's I was a BAD Student... a broke student NOT a BAD One.. so WISH ME LUCK in SIN CITY... with all those lights flashing and bells ringing it's always hard to keep focused as in "I'm GONNA WIN NOW".. repeat that 3 times.. ok 40 Times.. OK OK.. FIFTY TIMES!!!

Remember to get those last minute wishes in... November 11th is approaching quickly.

Well.. I've got school in the morning so I best be reading a few diary's and then print some of my homework.

Everyone Have a NICE Weekend!!!

Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyGodMum
da Fairy God Mum wrote this @ 8:57 p.m.



FREE Hit Counters!


All Photos, Paintings, Images and Text are Copyright � 2004/2005/2006/2007/2008 by yours truly, Bebe da FairyGodMum.
All rights reserved.