December 14th 2004

The Barbary Coast Extravagana

It's SHOWTIME

December 17th & 18th at 6pm

We're the last on the Bill.. You know what they say: Save the BEST for LAST!.. so we'll probably go on around 8:30pm so don't be LATE!

I knowww I knowwwww.. You probably don't live anywhere near San Francico, but that's OK... You can make it to the show in the Spring!

Yes, I'll be doing this again.. so WHAT IS THIS?

Well.. I've written, directed and produced an Extravaganza!

The Barbary Coast Extravaganza is a musical tribute to those pioneers and performers of yester year. In 1949 the Great Gold Rush began and with it came the great migration to the West. This is a work in progress with a Spring Show and Final Production August 2005.

The Barbary Coast Extravagana!

That's the name of the show. It highlights a soulful singer, a guitar playing hunk, some beautiful dancing girls and but of course Your's Truly!

You said it folks... Finals are almost over. We danced last week to a song from Natalie Cole album; Ask a woman who knows... if that's any indication of where this is headed.

Let Me Try to Recap

This is the last week of school for my MA Program. We had our finals this past Saturday.. and I think I blew them away! We did a scene where I played a crazy lady from the "House of Blue Leaves" my name was Bananas... rofl. Then I composed a song that my group performed... goes something like this:

I've got a song in my mouth, I've got music in my ear, I've got love on my mind, I've got you in my heart.

Melody: She's got the music, She's got the song, She's got the good life. With a word, with a note in my heart!

Kinda silly I know but with the harmony, melody and echo like sounds Marvelous! Guess you had to be there.

Then I did an OLD Lady bit I call "Grammy". She's a take off on my grandmother in a rocking chair. I'm going to do that bit in my show too!

Yes, I'm tap dancing a Bo Jangles type number and forgot to mention, I'm reading the Tarot Cards for the entire audience!

The Card Reading should be the KICKER!

Sorry folks... I know I haven't been around for the past month.. I can tell ya.. everything after it's over. We're going to video tape.. and wouldn't ya know it.. I did a multimedia opening with moving slides, music and I recorded a Voice Over to narrate.. way kewl! Not to mention the pianist that I recorded for my singer Al Moore. WOWSERS!

I know this isn't enough information to fill in the blanks, but I just wanted to let you guys know that I miss you all, and will be back after the show!

Oh yea.. heres the show information, just in case your in San Francisco:

THESIS WORK IN PROGRESS
Experimental Performance Institute
New College Theatre

777 Valencia Street
Between 18th & 19th Streets
December 17th & 18th
6:00 pm
We go on around 8:00pm

$5-10 sliding scale

Hope you guys can make it!


Hugz n Lub, Bebe da Fairy God Mum


You Are a Dreaming Soul

Your vivid emotions and imagination takes you away from this world So much so that you tend to live in an etherial world most of the time You have great dreams and ambitions that could be the envy of all... But for you, following through with your dreams is as easy as Coconut Cream Pie.

You are charming, endearing, and people tend to love you for just being you. Forgiving and tolerant, you see the world as though it is something lively and endearing to be lived by all to the fullest.

Underneath it all, you have a ton of passion that you share with others. Always hopeful, you tend to expect positive outcomes in your life and receive them quite as well.

Souls you are most compatible with: Newborn Soul, Prophet Soul, and Traveler Soul

What Kind of Soul Are You?