November 16th 2004

Turkey Day & Rehearsals

Rehearsals

Coming Up for Air!

In just a few weeks I will have my first Thesis Show. One of the students in my ballet class is a hairdresser and dyed my hair an awesome burgandy red with gold.. yes REAL Golden Highlights.. I look like an Andy Warhol Stop Light in the Museum of Modern Art!

Rehearsals have been going fairly well, in spite of the fact that the entire cast has yet to do a run through together.

I'm NOT Nervous.. Sweat, Sweat... Does it SHOW???

Last Friday, I was able to record my pianist, voice over and vocalist in the Media Center at New Collge and it looks like I'm IN!!! I mean that.. they are going to let me do some of my work editing video and sound in the center.. kewl huh!

I've put together a multimedia presentation with photos of Old San Francisco, how people dressed, but I'm still looking for some video footage of the town. Perhaps in the Spring of 2005 I can complete this video process and time is limited for now.

Meanwhile... I have gotten a CD of Fatts Waller.. that I'm going to use as background music, that with the Voice Over Recording that I did of one of my friends who read a script dialog that I wrote with the photos'... ok ok.. Let's see how that come's together by WEDNESDAY!!!! Ok ok.. No Problema...

Tuesday we're going to rehearse the dance with a dress tech on Thursday... we have a show with that dance on Dec. 9th so I'm hoping by the 17th & 18th which are the New College Show Dates... the dance will be secure and Amazing...

The singer that I've gotten is going to do two songs. We pre-recorded the pianist who cannot attend the live show as he is going to DC for the holidays. However.. I'm rehearsing the singer on Monday.. with a showing of my entire show on Wednesday.. UGHHHH!!!

I forgot to REHEARSE MYSELF??!!??!!UGHHHH

Ok ok.. Don't PANIC!! I'm OK Really... I've done a few showings of what I'm going to do already... and being a "Seasoned Professional".. rofl... I'm Sure gonna pull this off.. it's ONLY running the entire show.. as of yet.. I have to hear my guitarist.. UGH.... Well... yeahhh that would be good.. we just can't seem to get it together there... I've got two guitarist lined up.. If one fails.. I've got a back up!

Ok.. Nuf of Show Biz and the Maddness of it ALL... HAPPY Thanksgiving and Enjoy the Holiday weekend! My sister is staying with me for a few days, she lives in Los Angeles. We managed to get through the dinner at my Mom's without any arguments.. isn't that WONDERFUL!

My Mom cooked an organic turkey with mostly foods from the ground...she's so into health food lately, but she managed to make everything taste like it was fattening... She also made one of her famous homemade burnt cakes. So we had to quickly call my brother's wife to pick one up at the grocery... funny thing is the cake My "Brother" decided to pick up looked exactly like the over cooked one... he's so cheap.. $4.95 no white icing.. what kind of Birthday Cake is That???

My doggie is gonna think this is how we eat Everyday...

I cooked a Shrimp Creole Today.. Yum YUM

Praline Ice Cream for dessert with my sister's left over Birthday Cake.. her birthday fell on Thanksgiving ... Yeahhhh. Oh by the way... NO I didn't give my dog spicy food.. she got a taste of left over Turkey!

Miss You ALL... Will come UP for Air after the show!

Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyGodMum