2004-09-15

Writing Assignment

Lost Entry


Last Night I was making my dairy entry and my computer disconnected from the server.
UGGGGGHHHH.. I'm so sorry as it was actually pretty good and silly me I just type in the form and had no back-up.

Don't think I could try to rehash was it was... Not anything special. I was just describing one of my assignments for my writng class.


  • 1)Part of the task is to keep a daily diary..

  • hehehe.. That part I've kinda started.
  • 2) Spend NO More than 10 Minutes on the Log.
  • 3) Don't read back what you wrote until the end of the week.


Many of you have probably had this assignment before: Begin your daily diary with... "I am listening to".

So TODAY.. I will try to pick up from where I left off.


I am listening to:


The sound of Londonites on the Queer Eye for the Straight Guy "British Version".

I don't speak Londoneese so I'm glad that they have subtitles. Somehow I'm not really interested in some poor bloke getting the RE-DO from some super fine men that arn't interested in women. But I'm prone to watch this as the SINGLE Guy is going on one of those "Speed Dating" evenings out.

I wonder what kind of women he will meet. I wonder what kind of men go to those things. They say he's going to date 25 women in one night and hopes to meet someone that would find him attactive, insanely nice, and perhaps inclined to wanna hang out at his newly referbished loft.


I'm NOT Listening To:


The commercials on the Comcast Preview Channel. There's GOT to be something else on YES!!!!

SEX IN THE CITY


NOW there's something about single women living in New York that arn't affraid to date, speak their minds and explore all there is to MEN and their habbits.

As Carrie Say's GO GO HAVE SEX! I love this show!

OK.. 10 Minutes are UP!


My schedule is kickin my eternal bootay.

Yes... I had to work at Pizzaland tonight. Guess I should be glad that the SALE deal hasn't gone through yet. Means I still have a place to make a few bucks. Which will come in handy when I go to VEGAS Next Month.

Every year me and my Mom go with one of her senior groups. It's kind of the end of the summer sort of vacation for me, as I don't really get a vacation during the summer. AND it's Her Treat!

Last year it was around Labor Day.. but this year its going to be on her birthday.. which should make it a bit more fun. She's planned to go to see the Grand Canyon... as it will cost just as much as it does to gamble at the slots.. and we will benefit from the time spent together.

She's NOT getting any younger.. in her Mid-70's but she still is stopping traffic! I mean this Little Old Lady get's men giving her their phone numbers ALL THE TIME!

And I can't even get a DATE!

THUS.. the MAN CATCHING CLOTHES!

Yesterday I got TWO count them TWO looks from men on the bus... ONE of them was from a Toothless guy grinning at me.. UGHHH... The OTHER one was from this SHORT Dreadlocked guy standing Next To ME. I mean Short cause he was shorter than Me and I'm 5'4!

Well.. At least I got some Looks!

And I DID have on my New Man Catching HAT! Talk to you guys later... gotta go do some Homework! Hugs n Lub Everyone!

Bebe da FairyGodMum