2004-08-09

Knocked em OUT!

Friday Nite Knock OUT

Could you believe that I ended up being the STAR of the Show "Knockers"???... Ok ok.. well at least I felt like a star!

Singing and Tap Dancing my way into people's heart's.

I opened the show with my song, to the tune of "I've get a kick out of you" by Frank Sinatra, BUTTT.. Lyrics changed a bit to

"You Can't Get Your Eye's Off My Boob's!

Some they like me for my Brain. Some they like me for my chimichunga's. Gee I think that's kinda rude. You can't get your eye's off my boob's... Then Tap Danced a bit before 2nd verse... I see you there, looking at me. Don't you know, I would tear you to bit's. Cause you're starring at my tit's. Please get your eye's off my boob's.

Then eneded with tap dancing some more, doing the time step, shuffle off to buffalo and wings... lol

YES, I must confess, I'm a wanna be Diva with 20lbs to lose! But that's another story.

So at the end of the performance, one of the instructors at the college asked me to audition for their Master's Degree Program, Awesome huh!

Could you believe that was in the evening, but Earlier that Day... I had a job interview at a popular dance studio for a Marketing, PR, Graphics and Admin. Jack of All trades position.

After the interview the owner say's I'm over qualified..

Oh Geeze.. I NEED THIS JOB...

From the Hit, A Chorus Line

So, I just sent them a thank you letter and my references. Wish me luck OK!

Then this morning I go to a meditation sitting, first time I took my Mom. Think she liked it. Cool huh.

She took me shopping afterwards, she wanted to cheer me up afterall, I really do need a job and they did say it would be partime with flexible hours so I could take all the FREE Dance Classes I wanted, and go to school at the same time. Wouldn't that be Loverly!

Well, my dog is licking my face to no end, seems typing is not the kind of attention she needs... So much for my busy show biz life...

Wish Me Luck.. Cause a couple of wishes are in the works for this Fairy God Mum.

Here's Hoping ALL Your Wishes Come True!

Hugz n Lub, Bebe, da Fairy God Mum