May 30th 2008

It's a FREE World.. and I'm entitled to my Opinion!

UnLocked!

I've once again unlocked my diary.. and payed dues for this year.

This diary is officially open to the Free World. No longer do I feel bogged down by not having my friends access information and updates from my diary. I felt so secret yanno.

Really now... is there anything that I write that is so this or that? Well, perhaps... I mean every once in a while I have the urge to vent, cry and even deface myself. And I appologize if I offend anyone.. sincerely. But in the meantime... I'm FREE!

So life here at the homefront is finally starting to get back to normal. In that normal is, being an unemployed art director/graphic designer. Seems the world is filled with them now. When I first started out, I was the ONLY Black Woman in San Francisco doing graphics. Now... Yo Mama, Yo Sister and Yo Brotha does desktop publishing, web design, video graphics and whatevva administrative assistants do for a living. Well, I've been one of those too, so I Know's what dey do. (*Please excuse the African American (AA) Lingo.)

After all, I do love what I do and have been known to put a few smiles on people's faces, even though they don't know that a Black person did the artwork that they're seeing. Fortunatly I have about a months worth of unemployment insurance left. After that it's starvation for me and the doggies. The lights go out and the telephone only dials 911. If such a thing as an emergency exists, then I'm shouting to the heaven's.... 911! Calling errr... GOD.

Dear God/Buddha, Thank you for all you have given me, my family and friends.

I worship you and adore you and will do anything you ask. Guess I'm just waiting for you to show me what to do next. As I know you are always there to supply all of my needs and send me in the right direction to where I'm supposed to be. So, I know that this is where you want me for now, so I will accept that. Thank you for the roof over my head, the new doggie in my life (chiquaqua) being able to go grocery shopping today and thank you for the trip to Los Angeles next week.

Thank you also for the wonderful job that you have lined up for me, with wonderful pay and wonderful people. I promise to give wonderful service in a wonderful way.

Next weekend I'm going to Los Angeles to see the 20th Century Buddhist Artist: Shinjo Ito with a few of my friends. We're flying down and while there hope to go to Universal Studios for a little R&R. There are also services at the local temple we hope to attend.

Did I mention that the New Temple is absolutly Beautiful?? I'm trying to go there as much as possible and this Saturday we are having an Open House. So that the neighbors, local residents and curious seekers can take a tour of the temple. I'll be one of the docents for the day. Then Sunday is a service where they will show the Lantern Floating Ceremony that was performed in Hawaii during Memorial Day Weekend.

Links: YouTube 2007 Video AOL 2008 Video Lantern Floating Homepage Wikipedia Lantern Floating (Toro Nagashi)

Today...

I've got to go to City Hall and take care of some business, then onto Costco for some dog food. Then to Golds Gym for stretching, cardio and weight training.. and lastly to the health food store for organics. After my NYC buddy stayed with me a week, he had me drinking these organic green smoothies day and night. And guess what??? I lost a few pounds, even though it's in my face! At least I look younger.. tee hee. BTW... NO Girls.. we did NOT Kiss. We are just friends and somehow I realized that a New York Very Jewish and a few years younger than me are just a weeee bit different. Even though we'll be friends for life! I mean he's awesome dude. He just talks fast, asks way too many questions all at once then starts to answer them before I get a breath outta my mouth. Then he's answering his own questions. I told him he needs to slow down dude. This is California. I'm sure I annoyed this New Yorker to no end.

But we played tourist and had a really great time. We went down the crooked street (Lombard), Fisherman's Wharf, The Legion of Honor, Ocean Beach, Dinner in Chinatown, Nob Hill, Coit Tower, Twin Peaks. I mean we did all the tourist things. Creating memories is one of the first things you do with guy that puts you on his mind. tee hee

Ok.. gotta go! Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyGodMum