August 7th 2005

To Be or NOT to Be in the Show...

MORE SHOWS

Tonight was another showing of some of my classmates. Everyone has to perform two nights in a row. I went to this one twice as I was designated helper outer.

Although I didn't have to do much except work the computer which had a video on it that connected to a projector. The program kept shutting down and I had to continually reset it. That was last night, but tonight he opted not to use that video. Good idea, the show didn't need it.

A little about the shows.... Gay's in the Military and an Evangelist Comic Reporter.

Both shows were very good, I'm glad I went to support my classmates. We all had to write original scripts, songs and choreograph some sort of movements (not necessarily dance.) Tomorrow night is a REAL Dancer and a Showgirl who has boyfriend issues. She calls her show something about a pickle and being a vegetarian. That's not the name of the show, but basically thats what the show is about. I peeked in their rehearsal tonight and they have a bass player. The REAL kind of string bass, and the dancer is going to do improvization. if I'm not too tired I'll go see it tomorrow. Perhaps, I'll go on Monday, REALLY I need a day off.

Ok, back to the girl in my show.

Saw her yesterday and by golly, she didn't say a word to me. I said hello, and she could barely get a peep out. So I just left her alone and didn't see her the rest of the night. Then tonight I saw her again, trying to be the good person that I am spoke gently with a warm hello and how are you doing, better I hope. Perhaps this was NOT the best thing to say to someone who has procrastinated about getting her thesis paper to her department head. I can see it now....

Sorry, I can't be in your show because I have to get this paper out that I'm not even going to do during the time your show is taking place because I never get anything done because I'd rather talk about nothing than get something done.

Yeah.. typical procrastinator. I'm not in the mood to appease her. (I'll call her Fuzzy Hair, because it's Big and Fuzzy.) But since Fuzzy Hair's mother was in the room, I decided to be nice. Again... While one of Fuzzy Hair's Women's Spirituality classmates did a showing of her artwork, we all noticed that she had copied a painting of Fuzzy Hair's. She even said that she was inspired by Fuzzy Hair's paintings. I mean the girl outright totally copied Fuzzy Hair's show. And.. I might add... She did a purday darn good job. She's a better painter. Far be it from me to admit that to Fuzzy. We both sulked at the coiencidence.

Hopefully this brought us back together, at least on speaking terms. However, she wasn't able to say anything about what was bothering her so I'm guessing that she'll drop the load on me during one of my rehearsals when I don't have time to waste. And of course people will be present to see Fuzzy blame me for all the wrongs in her life.

I can see it now. Sorry, I can't be in your show this weekend because I have a paper to write that I've been putting off for months and it's ALL YOUR FAULT that I've wasted doing YOUR rehearsals.. screaming and shouting.. falling out.. having a fit... puss coming out of her eye and dripping nose.. foaming at the mouth...

Possessed, downright demon thing inside creating havoc. Guess I'll have to try and fix that too!

I did say that we are trying to raise the consciousness here, not put it down. When you go down that road, you go alone. I'm not going to follow you there. I'm just here to pull you up, or wait on you to get up to my level. Think they are having that discussion right now. I can hear something about me thinking I'm better than they are. Let's hope that what I told them about trying to create a harmonious enviornment sticks. That this show is not for me, but for the spirits and people of this great town that have been long forgotten. That when participating in such an act creates good karma. Which resonates through to the heavens.

Let's just hope that she decides everything is ok. OTHERWISE Plan "B" is in Effect! I have already decided what I'm going to do in case she, her friend and her son quit. Don't know why she wants to hurt all those millions of souls waiting for this show. I know I sure wouldn't want that karma on my back. Funny, the only person she's hurting is herself. I'm all good. Haven't told anyone on campus about her tude problem, except for those in my show who saw her, and we all are trying to make peace.

Wish me LUCK.. in trying to maintain my sanity. Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyGodMum