June 4th 2008

Beverly Hills is the Place to be...

Hollywood
Here I Come!

Friday, me and a couple of friends are going to Los Angeles to the Shinjo Ito art show. We are also going to Universal Studios and site see the lovely city of L.A.

Luckily we planned this trip months ago, so our airline fair is a whopping $100 round trip. We're staying at a not so luxury hotel, their idea of a all you can eat breakfast is coffee, tea and a muffin. But, I'm sure we'll have a kewl get-a-way weekend.

It's kind of the girls weekend away, with non of us having anyone or anything to get away from but our lives here in San Francisco.

I used to go to Los Angeles all the time shopping at the garment district, Santa Monica Blvd., and Sunset Blvd. Not to mention Beverly Hills, which nothing in sight could I afford, but it's good to look... if you know what I mean. If you have ever been to L.A. it's not the prettiest city in the world, so for the other girls, returning to San Francisco will be a joy.

It's hot and smoggy and kinda looks like you're in Mexico or Texas. The only difference is that there are more buildings and way loads more freeways. You can get lost just trying to cross town. And of course I'm the designated driver, since non of the girls have their drivers license. That part I don't understand as to how could anybody not drive or know how. So I'm not looking forward to being the chauffeur.

I'm trying to find someone to come and check on my doggies, as the kennels won't take them. They have to be fixed and both of them are getting spayed on the 11th. The SPCA has so graciously volunteered a free spaying for us unemployed folks. So that's a good thing, I think.

The puppy and Miss Nikky are doing great! Right now they are chasing each other up and down the hallway, squeeking toys and hiding under the bed. I'm so happy that they are getting along just perfectly these days that I know they will make great company for each other while I'm away.

I'm kinda concerned though... I must tell you.... I think my dogs are lesbians! Nikky humps on the puppy like a man! I'm told this is typical of dogs but sheesh. On my bed at 10 o'clock at night? Kicking dogs making whoppie off your bed is ridiculous! At least they are kissing each other and snarling like lovers... OMG.. My doggies are GAY! Maybe I shoulda gotten a male dog?

Anyway... I'm off to get the discount tickets for Universal Studios at $51 a piece. Even though they had a fire in the back lot the rest of the park is open. I'm sooo sorry they had a fire and hope that they'll be able to recover soon. We'll have a good time looking like tourist taking pictures in front of the Chinese Theater and walking amongst the stars! Maybe I'll even be discovered... You never know!

Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairySTARGodMum