December 3, 2007

No Check in the Dumpster

Waiting

Call the Petstore again asking for my check. The manager who is supposed to be my friend, tells me she is busy and that she will look into it. She also said this more than a month ago. She say's... I'll call you back later in the afternoon to let you know the results. Well, I didin't wait for her to call, instead I called her. Wouldn't you know it at the same time my cell phone rang and it was her.

She insinuates that the check was sent and that perhaps I recieved the check, cashed it and now want more money. Ridiculous right?

She says that it was mailed, so I let her know that I realized its not much money, but that every little bit helps. I'm insulted that she would think I'm trying to rip her off. So I told her I informed the "Labor Board" about not recieving payment.

That was yesterday.

Today, I get a call from her saying that the check was sent but now they are mailing a new check and are looking into seeing if someone cashed it. My goodness, the home office said that they will mail my check to her. I told her my mailbox goes directly into my door. No one could have gotten it unless the mailman gave it to someone else. I reminded her it's been more than a month and now she says..... It's the holidays and I know you need the money. She then asks about my health. I'm not sure if she really cares but I let her know about how difficult it was not being able to even walk down my stairs or down the street. I couldn't leave the house for 3 weeks. I wish her a happy holiday and hang up.

Meanwhile.... I applied for unemployment. Today I got the letter about a phone interview. There was a separate questionaire to fill out and return to them. I kinda need to take a real good look at the dates that I was sick and able to work question cause if they don't approve it I probably need to apply for some sort of disability. You know that SDI box on your paycheck, I think I can get some of that money back. Either way there are options for the time being.

I've been looking for a job everyday online. I just don't know how many people read their email. I'm sure there are many people looking for a job, I just hope to be the one they take a look at and say "OMG.. This is Just the Person We Need!"

I'm just told to destress, but now that I have no money to pay for the gym and that automatic payment is going to bounce, my Turkey Belly is jiggling around like bubble. Not being much of an outdoor person doesn't help when it rains. My poor dog suffers. Gas is low in the car, and is raining.

The past few days my dog comes and gives me that look like WTF, No Meat Again??? I NEED MEAT! Poor Baby! No honey this is all we have. Good thing I worked at the Petstore, got free dry food and treats to last till the end of December. She's a lucky dog and doesn't even know it.

Dumpster Diving

While is school a classmate did a project about Dumpster Diving. People and major retailers throw away a lot of things we'd pay big bucks for. I never thought about it until I worked for the Petstore and every morning, we'd throw out so many 20 lb bags of dog food it was ridiculous.

For those of you who need Pet Food and arn't afraid to dumpster diving. The dumpsters in the back of petstores is a shopping spree. Usually expired things or returned items, but if you are into that sort of thing it will save you a few bucks. Open up your nearest dumpster in a good neighborhood area. You'd be surprised what you might find. I looked and didn't find my check.

Happy Holidayzzzz....

Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyGodMum

<