February 17th 2010

-

How are all my good friends

Its been a long time coming but I know a change is gonna come.

Sung in the form of an Old Negro Spiritual, from the voice of Sam Cooke.

I'm in love with life and life is being cruel and evil. How can I be in love with it then when I'm being dished out such foolishness? Not that Black History Month has anything to do with it... Nor Valentines Day. And OH Yeah... Happy V-Day..... sounds like D-Day or Dooms Day doesn't it?

Nothing like hearing from an old friend to cheer you up huh! Hi you guys Long Time No Blog... I knowww I was so consistent too even though there were a few readers of my insignificant diary here..... thanks you guys for your support, loving kindness and prayers.

Its been a really rough year in which my dad passed away last April. Last nite I was on the phone with him in my dream telling him I loved him...... I had the phone in my hand wishing him a Happy Valentines Day... that's what we always did... funny thing is I heard his voice and I woke up with my hand holding the invisible receiver listening to a silence as there was no one on the other end I kept saying "I love you daddy".

Today I was happy that I placed a Scapula around his neck. I don't know if any of you know what that is... but it's a Novena that you do for prayers to the Virgin Mary this one was for Our Lady of Mount Carmel. If you have that around your neck at the time of departure, it is said that Mary will come and save you, and that you will enter the gates of heaven immediately without hesitation. I envisioned daddy holding that scapula thanking me.

Not really saying much about my life here am I?

Guess I should say something... huh?

Wish I had good news as good news is better than bad... isn't it? So as I was told by my grandmother, bless her heart.... If you can't say anything good, don't say anything at all.

Big Blank Space Goes HERE

Just NOW my theme song came on the radio thingy at Starbucks "You sayyy what can make me feel this way... "My Girl" talking bout My Girl woooooo"

Whenever I hear that song it tells me I am in the right place at the right time doing the right thing. That God is With Me and everything is alright!

God be with you too... and Bless you and keep you... Love you all!!

Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyGodMum