January 1, 2009

Holiday Hotel

House Guest

If any of you have had house guests for the holidays, you will know what I mean when I say... HALAAAUUYAHHHH>>>> They're GONE!

Not that I had a house full or anything, but the getting up every morning, cooking breakfast, cooking lunch, cooking dinner... I feel like a Hotel Restaurant at Holiday Inn! This was the longest I had someone here from Xmas through New Year's Eve. I mean, when I got home from the airport, I broke open the brandy and kaluha to celebrate!

There's nothing like a little peace in the world, and I just now coming up for air. Now I can celebrate Peace on Earth! I did my good will towards men/women by being a gratious hostess. I do love having company and really I actually love to cook. But not when it becomes a job and only one time during the process did someone wash dishes other than me. It's amazing, that I even got $20 tip for the drive to airport. No one even pitched in the for enormous food bill. It's like I'm not sure how some people think. Oh RIGHHHATTTT...

FairyGodMum is unemployed and can afford to feed a small army that has a bottomless pit stomach. I bought one of those honey baked hams which I took to my brother's for Xmas. I think that was the main meat other than chicken. My sister in law didn't cook. We were forced to go over his house, since my cousin decided she didn't want us coming over and eating her out of house and home. So we pot lucked. There was no turkey, sweet potatoes, or greens. Only chicken, ham, salad, green beans, whole sweet potatoes and a frozen lasagna My sister in law cooked the lasagna, green beans and salad, my brother the chicken and potatoes my mom brought a sweet potatoe pie she left in her car and nobody ate.

We sang karaoke, played instruments, danced and played dominoes, scrabble and crazy 8. Overall it was a fun Xmas, except for the allergic reaction I had to my brother's new sheppard puppies. I sneezed the whole night and lost my voice, couldn't sing.

So, I've been nursing this rhino virus all week, and today I feel better. Kinda weak and feel and big as a balloon. Eating and sleeping will do that to ya. So, today made spaghetti and am thinking of freezing the chicken soup.

Happy New year's Everyone and hope that your house guests were as lovely as mine. At least they were lots of fun and we ate and talked all night long. Seems I did more listening than anything. hehehe

Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyGodMum da Fairy God Mum wrote this @ 5:44 p.m.



FREE Hit Counters!


All Photos, Paintings, Images and Text are Copyright � 2004/2005/2006/2007/2008 by yours truly, Bebe da FairyGodMum.
All rights reserved.