December 25th 2008

Xmas Cheer

Merry Christmas!

Woke up this morning to Santa's surprise. There were presents under the ficus tree. Santa has arrived in the nick of time. My last entry was a fapoose. Somehow I mixed up the gift giving thing with JOY.

Christmas is about sharing JOY with others. It's not about money or how much you get, it's about giving and appreciating everything around you. I'm so happy that Santa arrived with my unemployment check that I can give gifts to my friends and family. For those of you expecting envelopes in the mail, that will arrive a bit after Christmas. But, I'm happy to say that they are on the way!

My doggies woke me up with a kiss, and my sister is here once again. We are going over my brother's for a feast. I bought one of those honey baked hams, a pecan pie and a rotiserie chicken from Costco. Didn't really feel like cooking, but I'm sure my contributions will be appreciated. My fat arse however will suffer the consequences. Thanks to everyone for your prayers and good wishes. Somehow I've made it through another year in fairly good health and well being.

Here's wishing you all the Best for the New Year and may this Christmas bring you special JOY!

Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyGodMum