December 4th 2008

Xmas Cheer...

The Good News is...

They approved extended unemployment for another 3 months. Isn't that just marvey!

Not that I am excited about being unemployed, but at least this will get me through Christmas and the New Year! What a relief!!! I've been so worried about what to do, since the job market has even gotten worse.

Let me tell you.... I've been applying for all kinds of jobs. Seems the CEO's of some company's are getting bagging jobs at the local supermarkets, and the accountants are getting the cashier jobs. Lucky you, who have a job. Keep that job and be grateful no matter how much you don't like what you are doing. Having an income is saying something about you. You are a survivor! And things will get better. I do believe, I do, I do, I DO!

I did get one request for more information. And guess what they wanted after 3 weeks waiting? MORE information! The email said..."Get it in by Monday at 5pm. So of course I spent the night re-typing my resume to suit the position, a cover letter and the required application along with a background check. Me thinks that they want to know if I've ever committed a felon. NOPE, I'm crystal CLEAN! No record at all in that respect. Thank Gawd! So, it's a sit and wait game until I get another email, or perhaps phone call. Wouldn't that be a nice Xmas Present.

DEAR SANTA... Please place under the rubber plant lit with Xmas lights a means for me to help hundreds of thousands of people. Perhaps in a Big Way.. perhaps in any way that I could to brighten their day as to create a smile. Something that is FREE and they could share with Everyone! Here are some vegan pecan with cocoa bean cookies, soy milk for you and some celery root for Rudolf. (I'm sure everyone leaves carrots, I bet Rudolf is tired of carrots. Love, Bebe da FGM

Here's wishing you all a Happy Holidayzzzz and hope that your tummy remembers you for your New Years resolution!