2008-11-15

Leave it in Vegas...

Vegas

Nothing in Vegas

What happens in Vegas, is their slogan. So I'm telling you, nothing happened in Vegas. It's all hype I tell ya. Me and Mummy Dearest had a good time even so, neither of us hit the big one. We ate some of the healthiest food, played at the Venetian Hotel. Watched a wonderful opera and acrobatic show, stilt walker and juggler included. Walked along the canal, window shopped and ate incredible sea bass saute in mushrooms and wine. I keep getting looks from all sorts of men, but none of them spoke to me. Well, except the guy at the breakfast buffet, he served me some grits... hehehe I think being with my mother deterred some of them from speaking. Funny how that happens.

My back is feeling better

My back went out last week and I was laid up for a 4 days icing and stretching like traction. Fortunately all the therapy worked, as I only had to take a few Tylenol and Advil and my back felt much better. I had no problems in Vegas walking around although I was a little slow, my mother seems to forget that I was in serious pain. She's raring to go, and speed off like the road runner. She still thinks she's a hot catch and I know she'd look 20 yrs younger if she got a face lift. She's been debating that topic for the past 20+ years.

We mostly stayed Downtown Las Vegas, which is the Old Town. There were firemen all over the place, as they are having some kind of competition. If I were only 20yrs younger, I'd have caught one of those 23 yr olds. Just looking at their bodies was Prime Vegas Entertainment!

We safely returned home after a tail wind prevented us from landing in SFO. We were about 25 feet from the landing strip as the plane shook like the dickens. We swooshed back up in the air and made a hard left turn. People were panicking like it was their last breath.

Apparently it was clear but windy in San Francisco. We flew all the way to San Jose over the mountains. Then circled around to the ocean past the Farllon Islands, over Marin County, past the Golden Gate and Bay Bridges. We even flew over all of San Francisco! It was the most beautiful sunset I've ever seen. As I sat their praying that it wouldn't be my last, and if it was that I had lived a happy life. We landed on the airstrip in the opposite direction that we usually land, it was amazingly beautiful. The entire plane applauded when the tires hit the ground.

Funny, I wasn't nervous at all. I just enjoyed the scenery and watched as Mummy almost peed in her pants. She had to go potty on the airplane before we exited. I then realized that my mother is not afraid of flying, it's the taking off and landing that she's afraid of.

Well... my doggies are OK. The chiquaqua puppy (Kiki) wouldn't stop dancing around licking my face like it was a lollipop. The spaniel mix (Nikky) Was a good baby sitter. They took real good care of each other. I know that I can leave the spaniel alone for about 3-4 days and she'll be OK. She doesn't tear up the house and she's potty trained for the wee wee pad. The puppy had a few accidents, but I believe it's because the wee pads were full. I have to remember that I have two dogs and gotta put out more pee pads.

So, I'm settling back in to the regular routine. It's hard to not to do too much. I don't want my back to go out again. As I really wanted to go to the gym, I laid around the house and rested, as I needed a vacation from my vacation. The weather here is really warm like summer, that everyone is freaking out that there's going to be a cold snap anytime.

Well... I'm going to do my nightly prayers and take the dogs out for a little bit. Everyone thank you for the wonderful notes and expressions of how beautiful my Mom is. If you only knew her borderline personality disorder is quite stressful to deal with for 4 days. I had to call my sister to reinforce my sanity and logic. Everything is good, but let me tell you... I left more than a few bucks in Vegas.

Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyGodMum