November 9th 2008

This Weeks List of Unusual Items...

So Many Things

1. There's a mosquito in the room. I just swatted him off my face and watched him fly to that dark spot where I can't find him.

2. I threw out my back this week and it's feeling much better today. How can one be immobilized by mopping ones kitchen floor? Answer: By thinking one is younger than one actually is.

Me and Mummy

3. I'm going to VEGAS on Tuesday with Mummy Dearest and her Geriatric Friends. We go every year, kind of my one known vacation that is guaranteed. This year my 80+ year old Mom will be tossing my luggage from the turnstyle because of my back issues.

4. Temple today was lovely, the weather was beautiful and the taiko drummers were magnificent! Except for the part where at the lunch table my friend noticed my zipper was down. So many people got a free show of my Granny Panties.

5. How come I like this TV show "House"??? Perhaps its because he's an "A Hole" and dayum smart one at that! I love an intelligent man, but not one I'd like to punch in the face. He's both and he heals people with his incredible physician skills. That part I like, so you could say he finds retribution in his negative ways by paying for them by saving peoples lives. Interesting huh?

6. Even more so... Why do I like this TV show called "The Pick-Up Artist"???? Do you think that Mystery looks like House? Or is it because they show geeks how to pick up unknowingly fine women. As there really is a shortage of viable straight men. But this week I've noticed more men looking at me and giving me the "Eye" Somehow I think it's because I'm a light skinned Black Woman who kinda looks like their next president? Go Figer!

7. My puppies have "The Flea"... I HATE FLEAS!!!! Tomorrow I'll get those drops you put on the back of their necks. They hate it, but whats more to hate? Parasites or Bites?

8. Tomorrow my dear sweet sister is coming to town for a conference. She called Thursday night to let me know. Sorry I'm going to Vegas, so I'll only get to spend one night with her. She'll go over my Dad's the next night. But... we'll have fun catching up and watching TV. Thing is...she likes nostalgia, cartoons and poker. I like House, Pick-up Artist and that SVU crime show. Middle ground is that we both snore.

Wish Me Luck with Mummy in Vegas... Funny thing is that I don't believe in luck. Only hard work and consistent effort seems to pay off for me. Besides, I'm just going to watch the geriatrics practice they're push button techniques on the previously apt named "One Armed Bandits" As I sincerely accept their charity handouts, in return I keep them out of harms way. They feed me delicious food and we share unconditional love in hopes of winning the Big One!!!

Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyLovinGodMum