November 8th 2008

A New Day...

All I can say is...

OBAMA!!!

Can you believe that we are born during a time when America can vote in our first multiracial president?

Many say that he's African American, and yes he is truly African/Kenyan, but he is also Caucasian! Lest we forget that he has both in his blood. He also spent his formative years in Jakarta and Hawaii. I am so happy that we can embrace a man that has integrity and has given the American people hope. At least that's how I feel, in my humble opinion.

I feel so happy that words could not express my true feelings. Just watching people all over the world on the TV, listening to so many people say: "Yes we can" we did elect a new president and my prayers are that this country is safe, our president elect is safe and our individual lives are safe. We all need a feeling that something good is going to happen, and this is something good and only good will come from it.

For all of you who voted for him.... Thank You. For this is a new day as our 44th president elect. We hope that you are guided by the Source of all creation towards World Peace.

Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyGodMum