2008-07-11

Can I be a Witness!

Blue, Blue the Mother wore Blue

Yep, there I was standing at the top of the stairs in City Hall's rotunda with my gay boy toy saying I DO to his now husband.

It was so cute as they kissed with tears rolling down their cheeks. I wore light blue and signed the witness paper as a good Mama Bee/FairyGodMum should. As an ordained priest, I said prayers for them and wished them all the best in the world.

Afterwards I drove them downtown to Harringtons to eat Wedding Lunch. It's in the Barbary Coast district and a very old establishment. It's right across the street from Embarcadero Center and his job.

His other witness was his boss, who by the way wore "White". We took lots of pictures. Wish I knew how to download those things from my cell phone. Think I gotta email them to myself or something?

My puppy is doing good.

She's starting to pee pee on the carpet in this one spot. She seems to think it's ok even when I tell her NO! I gotta get her to let me know when she has to go. She's always jumping on me kissing me in the mouth! Ughhh, sometimes I dunno if she's telling me I gotta go, I'm hungry or just plain gimme a Kiss!

Going to the temple this weekend with my friends.

It's always nice to have a full car of folks going, ever since the temple moved to Redwood City. It's better to have folks contribute to gas, as it's a $20 round trip now-a-days. The more the merrier and the less it costs us. I'm just happy that people want to go. It's such a beautiful temple, I wish more people could see it.

Thanks Everyone for the Birthday Wishes!

Did I mention the other day at my Bday party, both my parents were in attendance. I still can't get over I've never seen them at my brother's house at the same time "EVER!" Maybe miracles DO Happen ehhh???

Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyGodMum