May 10th 2008

Mother's Day.. and Buddhist Temple

Pooped Out

Not another Poop Story you're thinking...

Not this time, although the puppy did poop on the pee pad while I was gone this evening. Good Puppy! My spaniel mix doggie Nikky is being such a good example for puppy Kiki. She's showing her all the ropes. Finally she's starting to play with toys. Those people sure did deprive her of any luxuries such as food, toys and love. All she wants to do is cuddle up in my lap and kiss me in the face. Nikky is a bit jealous I can tell, as she's starting to jump up and down like the puppy. And then she snarles at her like it's My Turn Mommy My Turnnnnn... tee hee.

Just came from over my Dad's. His wife cooked a lovely meal and he kissed her on the hand to thank her. It's really funny watching this, as I don't ever remember my Dad and Mom kissing, hugging or showing any sort of affection when they were together. So I had to ask Dad's wife... Does he always do this? She of course said "Yes" I told them both that I thought it was so nice to show each other how much they appreciate each other, and that the little things are what counts. At their age it's really awesome, They're both in their 80's. I can only think that maybe one day I will have someone that loves me that much.

I invited Dad to the Grand Opening of the new temple.

He kinda grumbled as long as his wife wants to go, so I told him I aready asked her and she said yes. He was surprised and had to answer yes to going. He's not much on Buddhism, being a faithful Catholic as he reminded me that there is only one God. I can't imagine why he thinks there are two. Someone must have told him that people worship Buddha as God. Weird. So I told him, that there is only one God. Don't think he heard me, but somehow I think I pursuaded him to come.

There will be about 2,000 people in attendance and I'm hoping to get him a good seat. Especially since the new temple is in an old Catholic church where nun's had a convent. So the nun's will be there along with priests I'm sure. We will also have a statue of St. Francis in the temple, since these were the sisters of St. Francis. We try to create harmony among all faiths, religions, beliefs for all people regardless of who or where they come from. Treating everyone equally is especially practiced. This should be interesting day as my Mother is coming with her boyfriend and hopefully my brother and his wife. Gotta twist their arms to come so I'll be working on that on Mother's Day.

Happy Mother's Day

We're going over my brother's house so that should be fun. He always brings out the Mic and musical instruments. We sing and dance like pirates around their booty. Eat til everyones busting outta their pants and sip champagne like ladies, talk about out new outfits we just got on sale and break in the newbies.

There's always someone new to join us and can't get over how much my family has fun together. I think it's because we stay out of each others business. And only see each other on special days. Although my brother did stop by this week to see my new puppy. Poor doggie she doesn't like men. I found out that men are the ones that used to abuse her. So I gotta get her back in good with the male species, as one of my good friends is coming to stay with me next week. He's a nice Jewish boy from New York. We always have a good time everytime we see each other. He showed me around Japan and I show him around San Francisco. I'm sorry I didn't get to go to NY last month with all of my friends. But maybe another time. At least I know I have a place to stay.

Tell you a secret... One of the spiritual mediums at the temple in Japan told me he likes me. I'm puzzled as he's not given me any indication... I mean... we haven't held hands, or kissed. Except on the cheek. Does that count? Sheesh... I'm so outta touch. Guess I'll find out when he gets here. Wish me luck, or something like that.

Ok.. gotta go, I fixed lunch for us tomorrow... some turkey and some egg sandwiches, cookies, little carrots and some instant thai coffee. We have meetings afterwards so it's going to be a long day. And I have to help a friend find a new outfit. So shoppingggggg... yeahhhh.. at Macy's and Nordstrom Rack.

OK.. this time gotta go foreal. Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyGodMum

And Happy Mothers Day!