April 30th 2008

New Pooping Puppy!

KiKi

This past weekend, I took one of the senior members of my temple to our temple. She lives quite far away so I spent two nights with her. She has two dogs, a chiquaqua and a labrador.

Her neighbor across the street rescues dogs and she's tending to a litter of 5 pomeranians whose mother died of an accident. She's selling the Poms for $300 a pup. I couldn't afford one, but she also had two 9 month old puppies from the same litter as my senior friend.

To make a long story short. I am now the happy parent of a 9 month old female chiquaqua, I named her "Kiki Angel" after my friend whose doggie was Little Angel and former doggie whose name was Angel.

Yep.. she's a little angel. All white with black ears and a black spot on her butt just above her tail. She's kinda scrawny and thin. I'm told that the breeder gave some pups to people who beat and kicked the dogs. She found out and took them back.

Kiki is kinda shy and still getting used to her new surroundings. My other doggie "Nicky" is a little jealous, so I have to play mommie to two kissing dogs. One will kiss me and the other has to prove I love her most by licking my face right after. Its almost like I'm drowning in kisses... I'm NOT complaining.. it's really quite funny. Kinda glad that I have the time to spend with a new puppy right now.

I've got to find a job real soon. Unemployment runs out in about a month and a half. I'm trying to save up just in case I have to survive a bit longer. Think I have enough to last me til July or August. It's going to be tight especially with a tiny mouth to feed. She only weighs 6 lbs, and needs to gain about 2 lbs. OMG paper training a New Dog.. YIKES! Good thing her poop is the size of my baby finger. She seems to know to pee and poop on newspaper, so I gotta spread paper all around my house so she can find it when she needs it. Ohhh Lorday... I got a New Doggie, YIPPIEEEEEEEE (Will post pics when I can.)

Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyGodMum

P.S. Sorry I've been busy with the Grand Opening of the New USA Head Temple here in the Bay Area May 18th. So many things going on... will fill in later. Hugz!