April 1st 2008

I'm no fool... do your taxes

Tax Time

Guess I'm a fool thinking that I could get away without doing my taxes.

So, here I sit trying to figure them out on my own. Silly me... just go to the computer an fill out the online form. Ohhh WHYYyyy do I wait til the last minute?

So I did calucations and it seems I owe a whopping $13. Lucky 13 I guess, coulda been a whole lot more. Was it lucky I quit my job? Is it lucky I'm unemployed? Guess I'm lucky I get an unemployment check for the next two months, after that... Good Luck!

Happy Birthday X

My ex was an April Fool, born on this day. Ohh Lucky ME... I haven't seen him since the lawyers office back in 1981.

Grand Opening

Getting ready for the Grand Opening of the NEW Redwood City, CA temple. The opening date in May the 18th! I've been working on various projects, like a video and animation for promo the event. Also, I hope many of my family and friends are able to attend, that would be wonderful! When you attend these openings, it relieves the karmic sufferings of 7 generations of ancestors. We are all hoping this event is viewed by as many people as 10200, that is the founders birthday this past month he turned 102, so they added a couple of 0's. I think the viewing will be at temples and they're are some other places where it can be viewed. Sorry, we only have temples in New York, Chicago, Seattle, Nevada, Ohio, Atlanta, Washington DC, Los Angeles and San Francisco, in the USA. But there are other locations that my show it. TEMPLE

Went out to dinner with my friend Laurel this weekend. Her kids were visiting and we ate at the Cliff House restaurant. I had the lamb kabob. Delicious!

Then Sunday, one of my friends mother had her 65th Birthday. Her daughter cooked crab, shrimp, and andouie sausage gumbo. I thought it was kinda watery, fishy and tasteless. Althought I told them it was very good, I thought it very good of her to put so much effort into it. There was no flavor in it at all! I mean even the sausage was drained of all flavor, the shrimp over cooked and the crab... Well.. the crab was good. Even though I had to shake tons of salt, pepper and gumbo seasoning (file') onto everything. Gosh... I sometimes forget how good my cooking is until I taste someone elses. (Sorry bout that my good friend, your heart was in it.) But ya gotta come over so you can learn how to cook!

OK.. time to do my taxes.. and thats no April Fools!

Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyGodMum