February 29th 2008

Make a Change

Leap Year

Leaping into a new life means change.

What does change mean to you? Making up your mind to make a difference in this world? Or just actually doing something?

Well, I kind of think its both, as you have to actually have the inital thought to change, then you have to act. Guess I'm kinda the one who sits around thinking the world is going to change just by me thinking about it. Yes, I'm more of a thinking in that perspective. Not sure that I like to admit that as change always means I have to get off my fat butt and do something.

So, I give one of my favorite people a call. Hully at Fluid Movement. He's always been a mentor of mine that I grasp inspiriation. He's a healer, shaman and teacher who has given me a head start in life many times over. In other words he kicks my pervervial butt in more ways than one.

So... I give him a call saying.. HELLLLPPPPPPPPP!!! Mabye not in so many words. It was more like.... "Hon... my body has been dormant for way too long. I've been sick for quite some time and haven't been able to adjust and make a move. As a former dancer this is NOT a good thing. I mean, I used to dance 8 hours a day, go to school full time and keep a full time job! Always used to say that I had three jobs.

So after listening to me cry for a bit, he says many things to me.

Turn OFF your TV, unplug it from the wall. Turn OFF your radio and unplug it too.

Then he says, drink 8 glasses of water a day.

Take a bath in 64oz. of hydrogen peroxide every night for 5 nights.

To do some kind of exercise every hour on the hour, if even for a few minutes. Do push ups, sit ups or something.

To pray every hour, thank the universe, everybody and everything. Dance around with my rattle

This is his prescription until he comes back into the city next week.

You see... I used to work out at his studio and teach some of his classes, until he moved to Mount Shasta about six months ago. He still comes into the city to see clients. He has had many celebrity clients, they always want to keep their privacy so I won't mention any names. Although, I've seen motion picture stars, singers, comedians exercise and get bodywork at the studio.

His bodywork isn't the kind of massage.. that you say "Ohhh that feels soo GOOD!" No, No.. NOOooooo... It's the kind where you say... "Mommy.. Mommy.. Please.... PleaSEEE NOOOOO... STOP STOP STOPPP!!! YIKES that HURTS!

You get the picture? His thumb print is permanently marked on my buttocks and a tattoo that says OUCH! (Just Kidding) But I'm really looking forward to seeing and feeling his healing touch. Even though I knowwww it's gonna hurt, whatever he does, always heals my body and I'm back to normal. It's incredible!

So, right now I'm having the hardest time drinking 8 glasses of water, and turning off my TV. When he asks me.. I can't lie and because I didn't do these things, I know he's gonna be P'd Off. But I'm trying real hard and the baths are very relaxing, and draining at the same time. I feel so tired. Ohhh shoot... gotta go pee.

Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyChangingGodMum